We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely non responsive!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Doha
Ranked #35 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely non responsive!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The service of the junior staff - bell boys, waiters was excellent as always. One member of the staff Ms. Ramia Mnahbi was excellent as always. She was very efficient and responsive. The booking was done fast, the transport was taken care of, the check out was smooth. Everything done from her side was very good.

But the In-room dining food was really bad. Surprising part was that nothing was done about it. There was a lady who called me two times in the evening to check whether everything was ok. When I complained about the food, she said that she will inform the kitchen, but nothing happened. There was no action taken, nobody called to check, which was very surprising.

I have stayed at this hotel three times but never ever before, customer's complaints have been ignored like this.

Plus I was surprised with the attitude of the new manager, Mr. Vijdan. Three times he saw me, but there not even a greeting. Once he came in the club lounge, I was the only person there and he chose to ignore!! Forget about the basic courtesy of asking the customer as to whether his / her stay has been comfortable, there was not even a basic "hello". He chose to completely ignore!!

I have never seen this kind of attitude in any reputed hotel before.

I have never experienced such a thing in this hotel as well. All the previous managers always have been very cordial and in fact all of them made a point to talk to me and make sure that everything was ok with my stay and even minor requirements were taken care of immediately.

I doubt that next month I will be staying here in this hotel!

Lovraj

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovraj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hote... D, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Doha, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to make this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again at Millennium Hotel Doha.

Kindly accept our apologies. It seems we have not lived up to your expectations. The problems you experienced are certainly not the norm and will be followed up on by myself and the team.

I am glad to know that Ramia did provide personalized service during your show and little gestures and standard instructions were in place.

Please be assured that a lot of attention has been given to maintain the highest levels of service and facilities at the hotel.

There is no excuse for not being able to deliver perfect standards .I have raised the concern with Management and any areas that need refinement are in constant review as we too seek perfection in our delivery and please be assured of our untiring efforts to achieve this. This would continue in future too. We take your comments constructively.

I do hope that you would give us another opportunity to restore your confidence in Millennium Hotel Doha. If I can be of any assistance, please do let me know.

Best Regards
Giorgio Lanfranchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    110
    67
    17
    23
See reviews for
30
31
42
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Good:

Hotel is very clean, rooms are big and comfortable, reception was quick...i had no problems at all here.

the gym at the top floor is big and nice too...i got a nice treat when i had the hot tub and steam room all alone :) it was very comfortable and a good escape from the business trip for an hour.

the Food for lunch was GREAT...i loved it and was tasty and worth it.

The Bad:

yes there is a problem with the water pressure int he shower...was just weak..but I made it work.

I would definatly stay there again..much recomended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Deutschland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Still sitting here in the Hotel in my room and want to share my experience. I was staying here on business for a couple of nights. The place is very neat and clean, smooth check-in (check-out I will see soon) and an upgrade to an executive room on the 7th floor. Room is spacious, with a very good bed. TV-Set could be a bit larger, but that is not a problem. Bathroom is also spacious and clean. Only the shower could use a bit more pressure and the water temp is hard to regulate. Tends to be too hot.
What was bothering me a bit was the AC. It seems as you could set a temp, but still all it does is very cold (even set at 27°). But I had a window I could open to get some air when I switched off AC.
Never had breakfast, but in room dining was serving fast and good and at a reasonable price. Besides there are some reastaurants close by.
Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This has the best room layout I have been in Doha so far. Practical and quality furniture. Big and clean bathroom.

The internet is free and good for normal work navigation/email but times out now and then and is especially frustrating for mobile access.

I stayed here for a week. Room service has a fair amount of tasty options and all reasonably priced for a hotel of this level. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey (100QAR - 20€), but good and worth it's value.

Water pressure in my bathroom needed improvement but I don't know if the same goes for the rest of the hotel. The sleep quality level would be much better if windows were soundproof. The indoor pool on the top floor presents a wonderful view of the city and the gym is well equipped.

If you are here on business, make sure you spare an extra 15 minutes for the morning traffic in the proximity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hote... D, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear sir,

Many thanks for your kind comments which we appreciate and shall do our best to improve furhter our services.

Concerning noise, we shall look into the insulations of windows

appreciate your feedback and look forward to have you back with us soon

Giorgio Lanfranchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This Hotel has a lot to learn. The rooms are spacious, but have no soundproofing at the windows. Consequently, sleepless nights listening to traffic and cars with blaring car horns. The water pressure ensures a "quick" shower takes at least 20 minutes. I recommend you set aside plenty of time and have a bath. The Wi-Fi is slow and prone to cut out at irregular (and frustrating) times. Room Service takes 50 minutes despite being told it will take 25 minutes. It is a dry hotel, but I knew that before coming. My business takes me throughout the Gulf and this is, without a doubt, the worst 5 star hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff are not rude, just absent. I had to stay here as due to the Arab League meeting, all the other 5 star hotels were booked and that, I am afraid tells the whole story. This is a Hotel of last Resort. For me, never again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the back facing rooms, if you go here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hote... D, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear sir,
we apologies for the lateness of rooms service and we shall look into this to speed up and the reasons for the delay and for Internet, we were fully booked and the demand for internet was high and the service provider could not cope with all the requests. (we do offer free internet unlike many other hotels in Doha where they charge for use of Internet.)

Concerning the noise, we are looking into the replacement of windows in the near future and ensure better insulation due to the traffic.

We appreciate the feedback and comments and we shall do our very best to rectify our shorcomings.

Thank you

Giorgio Lanfranchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

It is perfect if you are over in Doha for a few days and planning to work - and just looking for a place to sleep and get some work done.
The rooms are big, no nonsense, clean and practical.I also like the way they do some small things - like the internet - wifi/cable. The way business news channels come up first on tv. The practical food selection at the breakfast and the overall quietness of the place. Location is excellent - there is a rather well stocked shoppingcentre/dept. store right next door.
The only minus is the complete lack of alcohol or an entertainment outlet - but in a way thats a blessing - no noisy lobbies or subwoofer boom you can feel in you pillow at 1 am.
Pop over to some of the other outlets a short cab ride away to some of the other hotels if you feel like a drink.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms a step above basic tier - worth the few extra riyals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigboybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here a few times on business. I always get a deluxe room, which gives me access to the club room. As my business results in me coming and going at different times of the day I find the club room a good place to work, I get through quite a few Mezzas from the room menu in there as well. Atrium is a nice place to sit and I am quite happy to drink bottles of non-alcoholic beer as that is what I expect in places like Doha. Location isn't ideal, but there are some resteraunts, coffee bars, banks etc. within easy walking distance. Rooms are OK - nothing special, but everything has worked when I have stayed and the place is kept clean. Works for me.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
0.6 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#21 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
1.6 mi away
Zubarah Hotel
Zubarah Hotel
#25 of 141 in Doha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Property: Millennium Hotel Doha
Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Doha
#30 Business Hotel in Doha
#34 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha's Commercial area, The 5* Millennium Hotel Doha combines a mix of Arabic tradition & warm hospitality with a modern metropolitan feel, with a choice of 3 food and beverage outlets, spa, fitness centre, club lounge and indoor rooftop swimming pool our guests can relax whilst being pampered by our friendly and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing