We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredibly Bad” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Hotel Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Doha
Ranked #34 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredibly Bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This Hotel has a lot to learn. The rooms are spacious, but have no soundproofing at the windows. Consequently, sleepless nights listening to traffic and cars with blaring car horns. The water pressure ensures a "quick" shower takes at least 20 minutes. I recommend you set aside plenty of time and have a bath. The Wi-Fi is slow and prone to cut out at irregular (and frustrating) times. Room Service takes 50 minutes despite being told it will take 25 minutes. It is a dry hotel, but I knew that before coming. My business takes me throughout the Gulf and this is, without a doubt, the worst 5 star hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff are not rude, just absent. I had to stay here as due to the Arab League meeting, all the other 5 star hotels were booked and that, I am afraid tells the whole story. This is a Hotel of last Resort. For me, never again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the back facing rooms, if you go here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hote... D, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Doha, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear sir,
we apologies for the lateness of rooms service and we shall look into this to speed up and the reasons for the delay and for Internet, we were fully booked and the demand for internet was high and the service provider could not cope with all the requests. (we do offer free internet unlike many other hotels in Doha where they charge for use of Internet.)

Concerning the noise, we are looking into the replacement of windows in the near future and ensure better insulation due to the traffic.

We appreciate the feedback and comments and we shall do our very best to rectify our shorcomings.

Thank you

Giorgio Lanfranchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    110
    67
    17
    23
See reviews for
30
31
42
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

It is perfect if you are over in Doha for a few days and planning to work - and just looking for a place to sleep and get some work done.
The rooms are big, no nonsense, clean and practical.I also like the way they do some small things - like the internet - wifi/cable. The way business news channels come up first on tv. The practical food selection at the breakfast and the overall quietness of the place. Location is excellent - there is a rather well stocked shoppingcentre/dept. store right next door.
The only minus is the complete lack of alcohol or an entertainment outlet - but in a way thats a blessing - no noisy lobbies or subwoofer boom you can feel in you pillow at 1 am.
Pop over to some of the other outlets a short cab ride away to some of the other hotels if you feel like a drink.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms a step above basic tier - worth the few extra riyals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigboybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here a few times on business. I always get a deluxe room, which gives me access to the club room. As my business results in me coming and going at different times of the day I find the club room a good place to work, I get through quite a few Mezzas from the room menu in there as well. Atrium is a nice place to sit and I am quite happy to drink bottles of non-alcoholic beer as that is what I expect in places like Doha. Location isn't ideal, but there are some resteraunts, coffee bars, banks etc. within easy walking distance. Rooms are OK - nothing special, but everything has worked when I have stayed and the place is kept clean. Works for me.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The location is pretty good, you can walk to the shopping mall nearby for snacks, foods and drinks. The hotel is new with modern decoration, the room is airy and spacious with free wifi. Bedding is comfy and clean, bathroom is big and well equipped although the amenities could be improved. The service is generally good, recommended for business visit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisScotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because I was in Doha for work and the main place i was visiting was just around the corner from here. Otherwise I think the location is not that great; its by the 3rd ring road with not much nearby. The hotel is very nice; good facilities, nice rooms. I cant really fault the hotel at all

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkLondonMEt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel is not luxury for what is the use in the gulf high end hotels, but is really excellent when compared with the european hotels. Rooms are big, very well equiped, clean silent and comfortable. The breakfast is really amazing! you can have a real lunch there and you can get eurppean or local and indian food. If you like to have a big breakfast do not miss it.
The only "but" of the hotel is that is far from the center of doha, so you'll need a taxi to go there.
Other than this, I'd recomend it. However next time I'll try to see if I find a hotel o a more lively district.

Room Tip: Not sure. May be just take the ones on high floors (not because of the view as the hotel is not a sk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel with fabulous buffet for all three meals per day. Friendly and helpful and attentive staff. Good business centre with computers and colour printer and staff to assist. Hotel shuttle from airport can be booked; look for the desk just after leaving the baggage claim area.
Only disadvantages are not within walking distance of the Souk Watif nor of the Corniche. No good shopping within walking distance; you need to take taxi to get anywhere interesting, and traffic is bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
0.6 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#21 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
3.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
1.6 mi away
Zubarah Hotel
Zubarah Hotel
#25 of 141 in Doha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Property: Millennium Hotel Doha
Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Doha
#30 Business Hotel in Doha
#33 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha's Commercial area, The 5* Millennium Hotel Doha combines a mix of Arabic tradition & warm hospitality with a modern metropolitan feel, with a choice of 3 food and beverage outlets, spa, fitness centre, club lounge and indoor rooftop swimming pool our guests can relax whilst being pampered by our friendly and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing