We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Doha
Ranked #36 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel with fabulous buffet for all three meals per day. Friendly and helpful and attentive staff. Good business centre with computers and colour printer and staff to assist. Hotel shuttle from airport can be booked; look for the desk just after leaving the baggage claim area.
Only disadvantages are not within walking distance of the Souk Watif nor of the Corniche. No good shopping within walking distance; you need to take taxi to get anywhere interesting, and traffic is bad.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Hotel Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 418 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would like to say how friendly is the Millenium Hotel in Doha.
Very nice people welcome you with a smile and with any help to make your stay more comfortable, especially in the lounge, reception, restaurant and Garry, the very international Concierge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Amazing restaurants. Lunch buffet has seafood, beef, chicken, salads, desserts, etc...Under 6 years - eat free. The manager had the kitchen make fries and chicken nuggets for my daughter and we didn't even ask. Standard room is a tad small for a family, but we survived. Housekeeping - very attentive. Room service was fine. Satellite tv blinks out ocassionally. Quiet. Close enough to everything. Nice place for family. No alcohol or night clubs. Great indoor pool. Jacuzzi, steam, sauna, massage...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hote... D, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

dear Sir,
Many thanks for your kind comments which give is the oppurtunity to learn how well we do and i shall pas on your commets to all my staff

thank you once more

Giorgio Lanfranchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Modern, luxurious and grand - goes well with the image of the rulers of the country. As soon as you walk in, the grand lobby impresses you and gives you the insight into the modern outlook the country is trying to go in for. The rooms too do not fall short on any counts to impress you. Well equipped with fruits and drinks and free wi-fi add to the comfort.
A bit expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APTII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hote... D, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Sir,
Many thanks for your kind comments which are much appreciated. we shall look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon

Kind regards,

Giorgio Lanfranchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Ita like everytime you ask fot anything they all look at you like you are bothering them.
No one smiles
Very unfriendly staff
They all look depressed
Quite sad
It is a horrible experience to feel as if you are bothering these staff, although it is their jobs

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Businessman2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium Hote... D, General Manager at Millennium Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Sir, we appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to offer a better experience during your next visit to Doha.
action have been taken to ensure staff are more accommodating and friendly. your comments will help us to improve

Giorgio Lanfranchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Having stayed at other Millenium Properties around the world, I was enthusiastic that our partners had selected this hotel for our stay. I must admit that with the exception of the excellent breakfast, the hotel and services provided were major disappointments. Very rude staff at all levels (from reception, to lobby to room service), not helpful with directions or getting taxi rides organized, overpriced laundry services and very little flexibility. Considering the very wide array of choices of accomodations in Doha, if you can avoid the hotel, do so.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoNonSenseTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days for a meeting purpose. We also booked one of the conference room for two days. The hotel is very beautiful and is located inside the city. The only problem with this place is its very difficult to get a taxi around. The hotel will arrange private taxi service but bit expensive. Complimentary airport transfer was not there and I have to pay 70 QR for the same.
The room rates are from 600 QR. I got a Deluxe Room for 650 QR which was really very beautiful with all the amenities that you require. Even the day when I stayed there it was very cold and I just tried for a room heater. In 5 minutes it was delivered to my room.
Don't expect any bar service in this part of the world as it is not allowed.
Breakfast was really nice with a wide variety of choices available. But on the third day I could find the same menu once again with out any change.
Lunch was also very nice with a lot of choices available. Dinner they got a good some good menu options. But not that much variety is available.
Over all the hotel is a with all necessary Five Star facility with good and excellent staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShankerSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
1.8 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#28 of 136 in Doha
518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#15 of 136 in Doha
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#26 of 136 in Doha
684 reviews
3.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Doha

Address: Jawaan Street, Al Sadd | PO Box 24249, Doha 24020, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Doha
#29 Business Hotel in Doha
#34 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $28 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Doha's Commercial area, The 5* Millennium Hotel Doha combines a mix of Arabic tradition & warm hospitality with a modern metropolitan feel, with a choice of 3 food and beverage outlets, spa, fitness centre, club lounge and indoor rooftop swimming pool our guests can relax whilst being pampered by our friendly and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Millennium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing