We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Gulf Paradise Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gulf Paradise Hotel
Ranked #80 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to Mumbai, we had a two bedroom suite which was very nice indeed in fact it was like an apartment with large kitchen lounge dining room and two large bedrooms it was a shame that we were only staying for one night. Room was well equipped and very clean, staff were very helpful, we ate in the hotel restaurant and can recommend the food. Location of the hotel is about a twenty minute taxi ride from the airport and a short walk from Souk Waqif which is worth a visit. my only criticism was our room was noisy because of a air conditioning duct running on the outside of the building, and if we were staying longer than one night we would have changed rooms, but don't let this put you off just be aware

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Gulf Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 41 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 25, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

I had dinner at 'Al Thoraya Restaurant', right on the property, The restaurant features are (very cool!) and the service was first rate, as was the food. I went to sea food night,it waz delicious' - and it was - well worth it. I thoroughly enjoyed thier food.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed a couple of weeks early March 2009 in this hotel, room and ambiance in general was very comfortable and met our expectations. Rooms are very clean, quite big and fully equipped with TV, mini-bar...

The most thing we enjoyed are their buffet dinner, specially the seafood, the breakfast was fairly good with a reasonable choice tasting of variety of locals and International. The coffee shop at the lobby area was very quite and the fitness facilities has fairly new equipments.

The hotel is just 5 mins from the biggest shopping mall in the city which was very convenient for us.

In comparison to many other 3 star hotels it does reach the standard of 4 star property with a professional, attentive and very friendly staff.
Overall service was excellent with reasonably good price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarkozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

Awful food, awful rooms, miles away from anywhere. The staff whilst helpful are poorly equipped to offer help of any value. The room was small, the view was of a brick wall eight yards away. The Air Conditioning unit can be heard from space and is technically a Weapon of Mass Destruction.

....oh and to elaborate on the food, truly terrible, I ate the bread only, I have a fairly broad and varied taste but the food was so bad that eating gravel would have been a better option.

Oh and the TV, brilliant, the TV was a constant joy, no channels of any interest whatsoever to a Western visitor.

I would recommend sleeping in the airport if you ever visit Doha for a business trip as opposed to staying in this overpriced rat trap.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek_MUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

This place is awful

noisy, poor internet access (you have to configure your own IP address on an unsecured wireless access point) and generally not a nice place.

The room has no drawers for your clothes and only 4 hangers in the "wardrobe". the airconditioning unit sounds noisier than an aircraft engine and the drone from the street keeps you awake (perhaps it was the fact that the window would not close properly) There were no spare electrical sockets and one was hanging off the wall with the wires exposed (they just put the bedside table up against it) There is no desk to work on because its more like a dresser with a stool. There is a hot water tank in the bathroom that you have to heat up and not much room for anything in the bathroom......

to be fair its clean (ish) and the staff are helpful but I would highly recommend looking elsewhere

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

The rooms were very good.

Good cleaned.

Good fax and Internet service.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BELLINZONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.3 mi away
La Villa Palace Hotel
La Villa Palace Hotel
#106 of 136 in Doha
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Regal Hotel
Grand Regal Hotel
#100 of 136 in Doha
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musherib Hotel
Musherib Hotel
#102 of 136 in Doha
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#120 of 136 in Doha
137 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Inn Al Seef
City Inn Al Seef
#86 of 136 in Doha
33 reviews
2.3 mi away
Strato Hotel by Warwick
Strato Hotel by Warwick
#73 of 136 in Doha
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Paradise Hotel

Address: AL Khalej Street | P.O. Box. 12954, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gulf Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gulf Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing