We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Morocco restaurant in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Ranked #40 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Morocco restaurant in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

In Wyndham Regency Hotel there is one of the best restaurant that I taste.
" Tanjia Restaurant "

Actually the staff really friendly and helpful especially Nawal and Sukaina .
The food was delicious , fresh and tasty.

The decoration beautiful , its like we are in Morocco .
There was a singer also , very nice restaurant and romantic place to eat really delicious food.

Thank you Wyndham Regency Hotel for that beautiful restaurant.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghanim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback, and it was really our pleasure to have you with us.

Such a comment is a great motivation for us and it will definitely be shared with the management.

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    143
    47
    23
    12
See reviews for
41
39
30
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I was almost constrict to pass by Doha after a long business trip in Asia but at the end was a good experience. I had the pleasure to try the Asian restaurant and I was really surprised in positive for good food and service that I got. The service is really great and the atmosphere really relaxing. Price was OK. Good limousine service at the entrance. Will book in the hotel on my possible next trip.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Alec009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities. I'm specially delighted to know that our team made your experience memorable.

Look forward to welcome you again with us.

Kind Regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great weekend in Doha!!!
Beautiful HOTEL!!!! Service staff is friendly, helpful and very professional. Rooms is big & confi. Lobby is full of art, Al kut lounge was AWESOME so oriental with with Ipad menus on the table & excellent service staff. We met there Italian manager that was explaining the concept of the hotel and how unique is the place. We had giant burger that was very tasty and big. With recommendation we went to Chopstic Asian restaurant for dinner that serves fantastic Tom Yam soup ( I made my order myself in Ipad menu ), very good selection of maki sushi ( will find very good variety of dishes ). Pool facilities is convenient ( but is not resort ) for Aug in Doha. For shopping Vilagio Mall is very close to hotel ( inside like Venice ), Torch building that has great park( but weather is too hot to walk outside ) Defiantly coming back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back for another excellent experience.

All the best,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel is a nice, elegant 5 stars hotel in Al Sadd area (more than 20 km far from the new airport, and 5 km far from the West Bay area - i.e., the business district - and almost the same from the main souq). The level of service and the attention to the client are definitely high while rooms (at least mine -> 219) seem to be somehow outdated and would need some renovation. Breakfast (continental breakfast) is absolutely delicious and there is definitely huge variety in the food; the kitchen opens at 6.30 (and for Doha working hours may be somehow late) but the restaurant (and the buffet) opens before (at least at 6am). Interesting selection of restaurants (Chopstick mainly) and good wellness centre (small gym with everything you may need, small swimming pool at the centre of the internal courtyard perfect to relax … less to swim). Parking facilities are not convenient: waiting time to have the car back may be from 5 to 15 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask not to have a room facing the internal courtyard: they lack sun light while being quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FraChecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We take all comments very seriously and understand while you enjoyed our services in general, you also found some areas lacking, namely valet parking, room decoration, and kitchen opening timing. In many ways we are happy that our team met your expectation, but also we apologize that we have caused you any inconvenience.

Best Regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Atrocious service! My husband and I dropped by for lunch in the hotels's lobby, with the notion that we would enquire thereafter about joining the hotels's gym and leisure facilities on the second floor. We were met by a waiter who discussed the artwork in the lobby, as it was clear this was our first visit and were struck in awe of the lobby. He handed us an iPad with a 10 minute film on where the collection of art originated from but not being art buffs, we paused the film and ordered food, thinking we could continue to watch it as the food was being prepared. We ordered tea for two and cold sandwiches (not the afternoon teas or anything special). After 30 minutes, we caught glimpses of the staff flirting and playing around in the cafe area but being that they were distracted, we continued to watch the art film. We were thirsty and a bit hungry....we were there to eat and by now we were wondering where our waiter and tea was. Another waiter appeared with two cups and saucers and the sugar....no milk, no spoons, no napkins and no sandwiches. We did however realise that our tea was left in two pots on their counter for some time. When the 30 minutes was up, my husband spoke with the two staff members as our waiter was clearly missing in action and requested that our order be cancelled. Despite the fact it is now 40+ Degrees in Doha, we had no water, no tea, nothing on our table to settle a bill and so we left. My husband is a diabetic who has to eat at regular intervals and so with this in mind, he made a formal complaint to the Receptionist who had initially showed us where the lobby restaurant was. She was slightly taken back and said, 'I remember you both, you haven't been served yet?' We explained that our order was taken 30 minutes ago, that we watched the art film on the iPad and that being a diabetic, my husband had to eat. She apologised and offered us 'food' but we figured that if it took 30 minutes to do tea and cold sandwiches, then we couldn't wait for a hot meal. She asked for our details to forward onto the Restaurant Manager but my husband's well-being was a priority. The fact is there are two areas of concern: where was the Restaurant or Floor Manager to oversee the process of three young members of staff teasing and playing around, a good Manager would have seen that customers were just waiting without food or water? and secondly, after explaining that I was a TripAdvisor Reviewer, we should not have left that hotel in the manner that happened. The poor valet guy asked that I take a seat and wait but I told him I waited 30 minutes for food and didn't want to sit and wait again. We left and went to IKEA to do our shopping but immediately headed to their restaurant knowing that, as cheap and cheerful it may be, you get food without a wait period. After I cooled down, I did telephone the hotel but was put through to three members of staff and was finally put on hold for 15 minutes....I hung up in disgust. Plain and simple, I have no desire nor inclination to want to visit the Wyndham Grand Regency again....there is nothing grand about wasting 45 minutes of my day! Avoid the disappointment, do a u-turn and go somewhere else that makes you want to spend your time and well earned money elsewhere!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank shortbreaktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor and advising us of your dissatisfaction regarding your dining experience in Al Kut Caffee.

I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience . Your concerns have been addressed with the respective heads of department and actions are taken to avoid future re-occurrence. I am truly disappointed that we fail to exceed your expectation please accept my sincerest apologies.

I do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the hotel in order to show you that we could perform at a higher level. Appreciate if you could contact me directly at EAbela@wyndham.com for any future visit at Wyndham Grand Regency.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2,543 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good.Rooms are comfortable and stylish.Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated.Reception area also designed very well.Reception service is good.Overall service is good as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Look forward to welcome you again with us.

Kind Regards,


Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My friend was staying here on a doha over night visit. I met her for buffet dinner and the food was actually really good! I have been to a few iftars at the hotels in west bay and I would say the food was on par with the W buffet and actually liked the selection better!

The restaurant just isn't such a great setting but great value for money and somewhere different to eat in doha.

Really liked the lobby of the hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank S2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable feedback. We are very grateful for your kind compliments.
It has been our pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#33 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Al Aziziyah Doha
3.0 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#24 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#9 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Property: Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606 , Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Doha
#24 Business Hotel in Doha
#27 Spa Hotel in Doha
#39 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing