We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best things come in small parcels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel in Doha has become my favourite hotel in Doha. It has a lovely friendly warm hospital ambience. Staff are beautiful, the art work and antique car together with the Harp in the atrium and piano make this place a wonderful place to sit and relax and even work. We have spent two weeks in this hotel and love it. It has three restaurants oneAsian really good , On eMoroccan great decor and one International with the best selection of different salads, meat, fish and sweets every night. The Wi Fi is very good and available everywhere in the hotel. It is a great location as it is only 15 minutes in any direction- the Corniche the Villagio and the Museum of Islamic Art. These and the Pearl are the main attractions in Doha.

Room Tip: the executive rooms in the new wing are huge and comfortabe with great furniture but the cheaper ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nash 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to read your wonderful comments posted on Trip Advisor!

Thank you choosing Wyndham Grand Regency. We are extremely grateful for your kind compliments and are glad that our facilities and services have met your expectations.

Thank you for taking time to offer us your valuable comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 438 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

For the third time I booked this hotel for my business trip in Doha.
I got a large standard room, with desktop, combo shower and bath tube, big king size bed and view on the road.
I have noticed a few nice improvement that are worth this review: all the sockets are now universal so I don't need anymore to pick lock the socket to insert and European plug. Then, the Internet connection is finally fast, over 10Mb DL/US, both in Wifi and ethernet.
Food is always good, except for the Saturday Italian night that need a few improvement.
Another important thing to remind is that hotel offer a wide range of service for a very cheap price. With around 130€/night I can have room, breakfast and dinner.
Limo service is efficient and not too expensive, people are friendly and nice.
Promoted!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano_Rizzotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a great honor having you as our loyal guest at Wyndham Grand Regency. Thank you for the encouraging comment on our staff and facilities and we appreciate all our guest reviews as it is only through your comments we can strive to serve you better.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again and again.

With best regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

"It was my first and very important trip to Doha. For that I had to choose convenient hotel for staying.
When I came they welcomed me with welcome drink and check in was very quickly. The lobby of this hotel was very nice with good interior design. Everywhere you can see paintings.
When I finished check in one guy (he was a bellboy) helped me with my luggage, gave briefing about hotel facilities, surround area and escorted me to my room. When he knew I am from Kazahstan he started to speak in russian language. He was from Uzbekistan. It was very amazing to meet somebody from Central Asia and to talk in your native language in Doha. He was very polite, fast and everytime ready to help. I saw there other staffs from Uzbekistan, Kazahstan and Ukraine also.
The room where I stayed was not so wide. Bathroom was quite small but well organized. Internet was free and good speed. Breakfast was decent, food taste very splendid.
I really enjoyed during my stay at this hotel. Service was very prompt and with smile. Thanks to all staff who are very friendly. Especially Mr. Shavkat and Mr. Basel. Keep it up!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Aydjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Wyndham Grand Regency Doha!

Thank you for sharing you feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you appreciated the service that you received from us especially to Mr. Shavkat and Mr. Basel; rest assured that your comments will be shared to them. We always make sure that all our guests will experience the truly meaning of hospitality service.

Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.

Respectfully yours,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed at that hotel with my family members visiting me in Doha. The hotel is really nice. The best gym I've ever seen in hotels. The buffet is also really nice with a great variety of dishes from cuisines all over the world.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katsiaryna88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Wyndham Grand Regency!

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share this great review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel soon.

Kindest regards,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

On my arrival at 16:00 hrs, i was informed that the room was not ready and i will have to wait. I want to highlight the proffessionalism of the staff especially Mr.Adis who promptly took the matter in hand and upgraded me to a higher room.
I believe he really understand the needs of customers who fly long distances and come to their hotel. He was very polite to escort us to our rooms and also ensure that we did not feel any uncomfortable moments during our stay. His replies to our requests for extended stay were very prompt and in a detailed and courteous manner. The staff of this hotel for housekeeping was also very hardworking,cheerful and welcoming. I strongly recommend this hotel for buisness travellers as their staff is the best asset and you will be overwhelmed with the hospitality. The rooms are clean, spacious and at a very strategic location.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Romanindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation about Wyndham Grand Regency on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the services rendered by the team members. Thank you for your appreciative comment about Mr. Adis, which I have shared with him immediately.

It has been our pleasure to serve you, we look forward to welcome you again should your future travel brings you back to Doha.

Yours Sincerely,

Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was staying in this hotel a month ago or something, while I was on a business trip. This was actually my second visit, and since my first visit there were some renovations.The lobby now looks very original with art paintings, which I learned from the concierge were made by painters staying in Doha by the invitation of the hotel's owner. During my stay there was a unlucky occasion which for me resulted in admiration for one of the staff. There was something like a fire alarm which led to all of us staying both staff and guests in the hotel going outside for like 30 minutes or something. In end resulted nothing serious, but since I was on business trip this ruined my time for rest. However while all of this was happening one young lady approached me with smile that made my day. She asked me if I was ok and if I needed something to refresh myself. I answered only water would be good, and on her way back she seemed to remember me and asked me if I was staying in the hotel before. On my surprise I replied yes and even bigger one she remembered that my previous stay she was talking Spanish with me, so she greeted me in Spanish!!! I explained to her that my day was horrible and I was stressed since I lost my afternoon nap, for what she apologized and asked if she could help me with something. As a joke I mentioned I would appreciate breakfast at the morning on the house and arranged transportation to the airport, but not the hotel limo (which is btw expensive and getting the regular taxi in Doha is another story). She just smiled and said she will do her best and that was it. The same night I saw her in the lobby and she approached me to ask if finally I got my afternoon rest. I was really surprised and asked her advise where I could spend my night. She gave me couple of tips (among going to the Museum of Islamic art really amazing place in Doha) and said she remembers that she promised to get me the free breakfast and the taxi. On my way back to the hotel, I approached her and again she was smiling and replied that she managed to book the taxi for me and also the free breakfast would wait for me in the morning!!! I was really pleased and after the hard day I had, this lady smiling around the lobby all day, remembering me from my previous stay made this stay unforgettable! Muchas gracias Ms. Nikolina and hope you're still smiling in the lobby!

Room Tip: Nice hotel for business trips and nice location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mateo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman I, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently. The Management of Wyndham Grand Regency would like to express thanks for your valuable feedback on our staff; rest assured that your comments will be shared to her. It was our pleasure to serve you and we do look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.
Thank you,
Ayman Ibrahim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When i checked in they handed me brochure to sign for the hotel reward program without telling me, but i asked her what is that she replied just sign its the hotel reward program i told her that I'm not interested she pulled the brochure from my hands saying you don't have to sign, her altitude was kind of rude. On the other hand, they provided me with early check in 9am free of charge as I'm checking out at 5am for my flight. Valet service is super quick comparing to other 5 stars hotels. Housekeeping service is excellent and 24/7 i called them at 4am asking for cleaning, when i get back after an hour the room was clean just as checked in. Laundry service is excellent and super quick, they pressed my clothes in 15 minutes. Room service is limited and they guy who answers the phone early mornings does not speak english very well which was very hard to explain the menu. There is 30% discount in spa for hotel residence, excellent treatment but the gym should be open 24 hours. Hisham in the reception is super helpful. Overall the hotel staff is super friendly and helpful except the one who checked me in. Hotel rates are excellent.

Staff 7/10 Clean 8/10 Price 10/10 Comfort 7/10 Location 5/10.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#39 of 138 in Doha
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#19 of 138 in Doha
409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#26 of 138 in Doha
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#33 of 138 in Doha
702 reviews
3.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Doha
#30 Spa Hotel in Doha
#42 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $73 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing