We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Ranked #38 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Nice value for money!”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for Eid Holiday. We got the best service in this hotel. Check in was smooth, the receptionist upgrade our hotel room without us asking, we were surprised. The room they gave us is a suite room, though its something old but its so spacy and cozy,theres a big sofa, office table and huge dinning. Breakfast has a wide variety of cakes and pastries I cant possible taste all of them, though i don't specially like the meat products and such. Staff at the restaurant for breakfast were so attentive checking anything missing and assisting without you even asking. Small pool and jacuzzi but clean and nice.Overall experience in this hotel is good and a good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On the behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel for your stay in Doha and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon. And eager to make your next stay even better

Best Regards
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    147
    49
    23
    13
See reviews for
43
41
34
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkby Lonsdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Excellent hotel, with really attentive and friendly staff. Rooms are good - spacious and comfy. Free wi-fi in lobby but not free in rooms. Minibars in rooms are reasonably priced. Food in main restaurant (Grand Gourmet) is good with wide choice of buffet type meals; they have daily 'themed' nights which are good. Main lobby area is spacious and cool, an ideal place for a meeting. Gym is bright and airy with good range of kit and the pool, whilst smallish, is very nice with a sauna / steam room and a spa offering full range of usual treatments and massages(costs extra).
Only real downside is location. It is on a busy main road (ask for a room not facing this if you don't like noise) and roundabout. But it is some way out of town and the local Karwa cabs don't come by very often. The hotel has its' own cabs but these are expensive. Best tip is to start walking into town and hope a cab comes by - don't get into the unlicensed ones that may stop for you though!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing into atrium or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scareybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On the Behalf of All the staff I would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel for your stay and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very thankful for all your constructive feedback.
All the Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel staff and the management are looking so much forward to welcome you during your next visits,

Best Regards
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Grand edifice, grand name, but oh dear, not so grand overall.
For starters, we arrived as part of a delegation. This was booked well in advance. However, the rooms were not available. This was not good enough, made even more galling by the "quaint" check-in arrangements, where the woman behind the desk seemed more intent on paper work than actually checking us in.
Then, when I complained about no room being available, the manager stepped in and got me one- a single smoking room, whereas I had specifically booked and paid for a double executive, non-smoking room.
We were invited to go to lunch on the house and come back after lunch. By this time it was 2pm. Guess what? Still no room ready! Not so grand!
We eventually got our rooms....eventually!
The room was quite ok with a plasma tv, iron and ironing board, tea and coffee making facilities and decent bath and shower in bathroom. The bath, by the way, took 30 minutes to fill. Not so grand!
It was cool in Doha but the room's heating did not work, only the A/C. My teeth were chattering when the room temperature plummeted to 15 celsius and that was when I rang reception. The house-keeping guy who arrived explained that the hotel had no heating, but offered to get one. That was Tuesday evening and when I checked out on Thursday afternoon, neither the heater not the housekeeping guy had made an appearance. The A/C did work at night if you needed some air, but it groaned and whined louder than a "Two Pound Pom" and kept me awake half the night. Not so grand!
Do you really want me to say it again? No free wifi in the room. Oh god, when will hotels realise we are in the 21st century? Sure, there was free wifi in the restaurant and lobby, but not in the room. Not so grand.
Did I mention the hotel did not serve alcohol? Let me say that again...no alcohol! If you want alcohol, you have to take a cab and try another hotel (such as The Ramada- make sure you have your passport with you!). This in a city trying desperately to place itself on the world stage with the World Cup in 2022! Can you imagine the Brits tolerating this? I think not!
I clearly can't recommend the Wyndham Not So Grand, Doha to you. I suggest you try the Ramada, Sheraton or Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

On the Behalf of all the staff of Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel I would like to thank you for your recent review. We appreciate so much the time taken to provide your valuable feedback for the hotel. Meanwhile we are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced. I assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and have been passed on to all the relevant departmental managers so that they can address with the teams.
We take our service commitment very seriously and assure you that the challenges you experienced were the exception and not the norm so that we would like to invite you during your next visit in the nearest future in order to touch the progress that has been done after your review. Should you wish to discuss your experiences further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

We are looking so much forward to welcoming you again hope we will be able to impress you.

Thank you and Warm regards,

Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

great food and resto staff, excellent buffet choices, mediocre gym, small pool, too smoky in the lobby [extending into the ground floor resto], chinese/asian resto is questionable in terms of cuisine and service, located away from the beaten path and difficult to get a non-hotel cab from, room cleanliness and cleaning staff were inconsistent as was laundry service. the wait staff at the main buffet resto carry the day for the hotel

Room Tip: the rooms on the lower floors might give you a lot of road noise early in the day as Sports R/A is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank consunji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
On behalf of the entire team of Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel-Doha, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Meanwhile we apologize for any inconvenience that has caused you during your stay. Your Valuable comments about the services have been highly considered and addressed to the departmental managers and their teams. Also we are in the process for revising the smoking policy in the lobby area matching with our go green plans.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we are looking so much forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you and Best Regards

Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I believe this Hotel is very classic and very elegant, its full of services , rooms are well designed, and have excellent furniture, food is also very good, meals prices are higher compared with other hotel restaurants.

Internet speed is ok, the staff is very welcoming and helpful especially the lady at the Breakfast check in desk. The Shower water pressure and temperature changes while using :) and this is common for all the hotel rooms.

They forget to clean my room during my stay, but they apologized and send someone immediately.

Room Tip: Since there is no sea view, any room would help :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlAAZAGHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Dear Vauled Guest,

On behalf of All the staff I would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel for your stay in Doha and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all are looking so much forward to welcoming you again soon. And eager to make your next stay even better.

Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip to Doha.

Overall this is a good hotel. Rooms are very spacious, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. For the money the quality you get is really good. The hotel has good facilities. The gym is well equipped, and the rooms have wifi, minibar (non alcoholic), iron, safe etc. There are several restaurants.

On the negative side the decor is rather garish and I didn't really like it, though this is of course a matter of taste. The location is not that great, the area where the hotel is is not very interesting. For European visitors it is worth noting that the hotel is dry, as are most in Doha.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel for your stay and for posting your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are very thankful for all your constructive feedback. Assure your valuable comments has been taken into consideration where it will be carefully evaluated and appropriate actions will be taken.
Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and with all the team of Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel who are looking so much forward to welcome you during your next visit.

Thank you and Best Regards
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My 5th time in Doha and my 4th time in Grand Regency. Located in Al Sadd, for me the best location in town, you are near every interesting points in Doha. Grand Regency's service is for sure the best you will find in Qatar. All the staff, they really care about you as individual and are extremely helpful and professional.
The rooms are very cosy and i just love the personal Nespresso machine available on it. Also you can check all information that you need (including your costs on time) on you tv screen.
The Spa is very nice and i used the gym almost every day (open 24h!) and swimming pool as well.
Once i normally go on business trip, i spend almost my working days on the lobby where they offer free wifi access. It's a very pleasent lobby to meet people, either on business or friends.
They have two restaurants (one of them, buffet). The breakfast it's very good with an amazing buffet. Than for lunch and breakfast, you can change between, typical food to chinese food. By the way, i think that they have one of the best price/quality choices of Sushi in town.
Around, you can find traditional commerce and you are only a few minutes away from Villagio mall.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGrandRegeny, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Regency Doha, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel for your stay in Doha and for posting your review. We are very glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and assure that the level of attention to details is only the first step to exceed our dear guest’s expectations.
All the staff and the Management of Wyndham Grand Regency Hotel are always looking forward to welcoming you in your second home.

Thank you and best Regards
Ayman Lotfy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Warwick Doha Hotel
Warwick Doha Hotel
#17 of 134 in Doha
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#34 of 134 in Doha
410 reviews
3.0 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#23 of 134 in Doha
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 134 in Doha
484 reviews
2.9 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#43 of 134 in Doha
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Avenue, A Murwab Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Regency Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Regency Doha

Property: Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Address: Sheikh Jawaan Street | Al-Sadd Area, Sports Roundabout, Doha 22606, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#19 Family Hotel in Doha
#24 Business Hotel in Doha
#27 Spa Hotel in Doha
#37 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Wyndham Grand Regency Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be well-connected. The Wyndham Hotel Grand Regency hits the spot in many ways, making it known as one of the best 5 star hotels in Doha. While some like how conveniently close it is to Qatar's business center, others appreciate the accessibility to the shopping malls. And there are those that just enjoy their hotel rooms right in the heart of Doha Qatar city. The Wyndham Grand combines location with luxury, with 246 renewed rooms and suites, exquisite restaurants, and a spa where every sense is revitalized, making this one of the most comfortable 5 star hotels in Doha. Try mixing business with pleasure and enjoy the Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Qatar for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Regency Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Doha
Regency Hotel Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing