We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2star hotel. At most.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Merwebhotel Al Sadd Doha
Ranked #81 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Level Contributor
149 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“2star hotel. At most.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

This is supposedly an upmarket business hotel. It most certainly is not. The rooms were old. Not very clean. My non-smoking room smelt of smoke. The breakfast was dire... you would get better food on an economy flight. And given the lack of anywhere to eat in the hotel, there wasn't much better selection in the nearby area.

The rooms also did not appear very clean. My bathroom looked like it had been installed in the 1980s. And nothing done since. Also a major turnoff was the fact that some of my bathroom amenities were half empty!?!?

I would definitely not recommend this hotel. And it was definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    22
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
7
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

My wife and I who have lived in Doha for two years booked into Merweb Central Doha, on Valentines day. Despite having all our Qatar ID in place were not allowed to stay as we could not produce a marriage certificate. Would have been good if they had of asked us to bring one when we booked on the phone for a double room. Ruined our day.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DohaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

was so disappointed when i reach the hotel main door..
i saw 2star building
was given two queen bed
staff stil cleaning when we arrived.
bad check-in.
very expensive room.
small shop opp hotel. nothing around hotel area.
only good thing is with a small kitchen but we never use.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2007

I reserved a stay at the Merweb about 2 weeks before my stay using the hotel's own web site. 2 days before I left for Qatar, I called to arrange an airport pickup, and they told me they had *lost my reservation* and had no room available for me. They basically told me I was on my own and there was nothing they could do to help me.

And then when I get home, what little surprise do I find, but they had charged me for not showing up!!! Apparently my reservation wasn't that -lost- after all. I of course disputed the charge, but the management here needs to get their act together.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
60 Thank apexdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.8 mi away
Al Sadd Suites
Al Sadd Suites
#108 of 131 in Doha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Qatar Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#33 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Avenue, A Murwab Hotel
0.8 mi away
Gulf Paradise Hotel
Gulf Paradise Hotel
#71 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Regency Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merwebhotel Al Sadd Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merwebhotel Al Sadd Doha

Property: Merwebhotel Al Sadd Doha
Address: 9 Al Sadd St | PO Box 22201, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Hotel Class:4 star — Merwebhotel Al Sadd Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Also Known As:
Merwebhotel Al Sadd Doha Hotel Doha
Merweb Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing