We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Paper Moon

Paper Moon
Ranked #12 of 854 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
doha
2 reviews
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This is my 2nd time in 1 month to paper moon, and officially it is my favorite restaurant in Qatar. The staff were all amazing from the reception till the head of waiters to the waiters themselves. Smiling, approachable and they do give u suggestions and recommendations if I asked for it. The food is simply WOW. Fresh, tasty and yummy entree, main courses and desserts. Beverage is excellent as well. Decoration and the restaurant ambiamce is relaxing and chilling. BRAVO paper moon staff in Qatar. U took me all through a jouney of love and imagination. Jamil

Helpful?
Thank Jamil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaperMoonDoha, Restaurant Manager at Paper Moon, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello Jamil S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Paper Moon Doha! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service of our team, the ambiance and the dishes from our menu.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Valerio Sattin
GENERAL MANAGER / PAPER MOON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    114
    46
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food courteous staff”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Great ambience, didn't have to wait too much for food, great tasting food. Definitely recommend for Italian food lovers. They've a roof top garden open-air dine area. Staff were extremely nice

Helpful?
Thank jillsdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaperMoonDoha, Restaurant Manager at Paper Moon, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hello jillsdaniel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review about Paper Moon Doha, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant here at Jaidah Square.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,
Valerio Sattin
GENERAL MANAGER / PAPER MOON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian cuisine”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The dishes are prepared with the freshest, high quality ingredients. Menu choices all sound so enticing, it's very hard to choose! The bread assortment and strips of baked pizza dough were delicious. for a starter I enjoyed a spinach, mushroom and goat cheese salad. It smelled very fresh and the balance of flavors, in the dressing, was perfect. My main course of roasted sea bass with vegetables was light and tasty.
The dessert selection was amazing. The tiramisu was the best I've ever had and I'm a real connoisseur. Since this restaurant is not in a hotel, there is no alcohol available. There is another Paper Moon inside the W hotel, so try that one if you really want to have wine with your meal. The outdoor patio was lovely at night, but was full, so we dined inside, with an interesting decor. Well worth the 15 minute taxi ride!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SparkleAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaperMoonDoha, Restaurant Manager at Paper Moon, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello SparkleAnnie,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Paper Moon, I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and the Tiramisu!

I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,
Valerio Sattin
GENERAL MANAGER / PAPER MOON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
365 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“A sophisticated and friendly gastronomic delight!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

While in Doha we had been eating in hotel restaurants for the sake of convenience and (more truthfully) so we could have some wine with dinner. But we wanted to go to a "real restaurant" that attracts people for its high food quality and doesn't rely on its location and wine list. Paper Moon was an exquisite and memorable meal, a charming venue and run by staff who provide the ideal level of service. We each had salads - one the Insalata Paper Moon and the other the with Baby flat spinach, goat cheese, candied walnuts and fresh mushrooms. The ingredients were extremely fresh and the dressings applied sparingly but with the exact amount to make the taste come through without making a soggy salad. I had the veal shank with saffron rice and it was also scrumptious. Dessert is where you will really need your will power! We shared a cardamon creme brûlée and tiramisu. Their dessert chef is truly an artist! There is an outdoor seating area that looked lovely but we were late for our reservation so could not be accommodated out there. The restaurant is in the Bank Area so it's a little out of the ordinary location but more than worth what a tax ride will cost you! (We learned that if you really want to enjoy this caliber of food but can't stand not having any alcohol with your meal the same people own a restaurant in the W Hotel and they can service alcohol there!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaperMoonDoha, Restaurant Manager at Paper Moon, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Hello KEDBoston,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Paper Moon Doha, I was delighted to read your kind words about our restaurant and glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us!

I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

All the best,
Valerio Sattin
GENERAL MANAGER / PAPER MOON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance and Great Ravioli dish”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

i was told about papermoon by a friend and i went there for dinner.i loved the place from the entrance with such great welcome and i was seated inside.i walked out on the terrace and i loved it.its surrounded by these black and white movie pictures ...was told and they just add to the beauty of the restaurant.i loved the ravioli pasta and i can proudly recommend it for anyone who loves cheeses...guys you gotta try it.its on top of my best places to dine.see you soon again papermoooooon

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaperMoonDoha, Restaurant Manager at Paper Moon, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Hello Don M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Paper Moon Doha! I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurant and that we could exceed your expectations!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Paper Moon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paper Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing