We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - typical Four seasons service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - typical Four seasons service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2007

Great hotel, great service.

Much better location than the Ritz. This is the new Dubai
Witout a doubt go for the sea view room whcih is great the city will only allow you to view loads of building sites.

  • Tips/Secrets — choose a sea view room
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank IbsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    167
    45
    21
    11
See reviews for
210
229
62
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2006

Doha is a work in progress, a ginormous building site that testifies to the wealth and ambition of the ruling Qatari dynasty - these guys have seen how cities evolve over 100 years or more and see no reason why they can't compress that into 10 years.

Fortunately, the Four Seasons is a work completed, though its palm trees still sag under the weight of Doha's cement dust. However, rest assured that the flies had flown when we luxuriated for three nights in corner suite 1430. This palatial space had a sitting room, beautiful bedroom, state-of-the-art bathroom, the whole Four Seasons shebang. Windows gave views of the sea and the skycrapers in the making. It was, though, totally silent.

The exterior is bold, gleaming white with enough Arabian flourishes to hint that this is not the Gulf of Mexico. The lobby is beautiful, opulent and discreet with jaw-dropping flower arrangements. Restaurants are equally lovely, and the food perhaps half-a-notch down from the sister hotel in Sharm el Sheikh. Service is that expected Four Seasons blend of total efficiency and friendliness. It's a rare mix, that.

If I had a criticism it would be this: the hotel sits on a rather cramped site so that the otherwise delightful terraced 'grotto' pool seems a bit hemmed in by the separate kiddie pool, narrow lawned areas and curving man-made beach. The hotel was fairly empty but when it is full things might get a little crowded down there. Otherwise this is an absolutely top-notch property which offered us a convenient stop-over to Rangoon on Qatar Airway's ever-expanding network.

  • Liked — Just about everything but those beds take some beating!
  • Disliked — Very slightly cramped pool area
  • Tips/Secrets — Supercar enthusiasts should hang out at the entrance
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Pausanias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2006

We stayed here last month, 21-23 September and had a fairly pleasant trip.

The upside was the hotel staff were excellent and went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

The downsides were that there were literally hundreds (or thousands) of annoying flies by the pool and by the poolside restaurant and it made it very unpleasant indeed. Aslo the hotel has no real 'soul' and felt empty and the so-called beach was more sludge-like than golden sands.

The biggest let down for the hotel is the food, it was very expensive for what you got. I expected the prices that were on the menus, but the quality just did not justify the prices. Such a shame. The hotel needs to re-visit its policy and maybe staff on its food and beverage department.

Overall, not too bad but certainly not great and not up to Four Seasons standards. I have stayed at most other decent hotels in Qatar and the Four Seasons certainly lags behind the Ritz Carlton, Marriott, Sheraton and the Intercontinental, in my opinion.

  • Liked — Nice Rooms, Good location, Great Staff
  • Disliked — Flies, Food, Beach
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
16 Thank GarethParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2006

My wife and I visited Doha in May 2006, and would definitely recommend the Four Seasons. The level of service is extremely high, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Rooms are very well appointed, and have a sea view. The hotel has several dining options, and all are very good. the Italian "Il Teatro" is the most expensive (appx £120 for two courses, and a bottle of wine). The nightly buffets are a cheaper, but excellent alternative. We also ate at the nearby City Centre mall on a couple of occassions - there are plenty of familiar eateries here - Pizza Express, Applebee's etc. The hotel will arrange a car to get there for about £3 (chargeable to the room), and a taxi can easily be got back for 60p. There is building work around the hotel, but to be honest if you didn't see it you wouldn't know it was there.
The hotel has an excellent spa attached to it with most of the amenities being free to guests.
The hotel is popular with business people, which meant plenty of room for us!
All in all this was an excellent location for a holiday, and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2006

This would have to be one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. The service was exceptional, the rooms luxurious (big points for the L'Occitane toiletries) and the general hotel ambience very relaxing. Every single staff member was polite, unobtrusive and friendly. Our children were made to feel particularly welcome (they are both under 10 yrs) and they just loved the Kids Club. The Spa Centre was amazing! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2006

The Four Seasons opened in 2005 - everything is pristeen and new. Almost all hotel facilities are now available (the shops were not yet open when we were there in December)and certainly you have everything you need to have a very comfortable and relaxing stay.

As the previous reviewer mentioned, service is excellent, the beach is very clean and long enough to go for a stroll (we found a few shells which actually beat our Seychelles collection!), the various pools provide lots of space for swimmers and sunbathers and the various restaurants cater to all tastes and pockets.

There will soon be a quick access route to the nearby shopping mall for those wishing to shop (Marks and Spencers, MAC, Debenhams, Next, Bodyshop to name but a few). There is an excellent spa with fabulous hydro pool and very good gym facilities.

If you want to relax in the sunshine and dont want to fly more than 6 hours - Doha is perfect. Furthermore if you want to relax and be pampered - the Four Seasons is your place!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank anitafiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolfstetten, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2006

Doha: Four Seasons Hotel
Date: January 1, 2006
Reviewer: Family from Switzerland
We have been all around the world, always staying in top hotels, but the Four Seasons in Doha was by far the best hotel as far as service is concerned. We lost our luggage in the tohuwabohu in the Doha Airport (one of the worst in the Middle East!!), but this was no problem at the Four Season. They not only provided us with a better room but also gave us the necessary things for a good night's sleep and the mornings shave etc. (The luggage arrived the following day). Service at the beach and at the pool was outstanding. Waiters brought to us fresh cold fruits, water sprays, cleaned your sunglasses, and refreshing towels, all of it totally free of charge. The prices of the rooms were in line, what we expected from a 5 Star hotel. Whenever you needed any help you were looked after without delay. The Morning newspaper on the door handle was very much appreciated. The rooms themselves were very spacious, nice view (to the sea)and the rooms were all connected for Internet (which was appreciated, as I had to work in the evenings)and were cleaned everyday with a vacuum cleaner.
All in all, the hotel was outstanding and I recommend it to business travellers as well as vacations with family (we were there with our 19 year old daughter).

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
38 Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
6.6 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#6 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
3.7 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Doha

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Address: The Corniche | PO Box 24665, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#2 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Family Hotel in Doha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#3 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Doha
Four Seasons Doha
Doha Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing