We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but very good.Service and food is excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Ranked #3 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Well run and maintained hotel.Not too far from anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cottageDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,081)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

The best hotel in Doha , the best service , the best food the best everything.
Rooms very royal and modern. Bathrooms very clean and shiny. Food is excellent and breath taking. Location is just perfect. They have an excellent spa and the best massage.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajorChaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend break to visit friends in Doha. The weekend was a success mainly due to this hotel. The bedroom was beautiful, the facilities excellent and the staff impeccable. This hotel is one of the best- if the not the best we have visited and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. And only 60QR for an old-fashioned cocktail- my husband was delighted!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seymour31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

The Property is a typical 5 star + category one but with one difference - excellent business centre support at minimal cost. The rooms are nicely kept with good view. The bathroom amenities are above average for this category.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ryokosha_indojin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

Excellent personalized service by everyone in the hotel. They have a great summer promotion going on ... Stay More where you have 2 options for more than 3 consecutive nights of stay ... (a) 4th night free or (b) spending credit of QR 225 per night.

The buffet breakfast spread was sumptuous. On Wed, they have a Brazilian barbecue at the Brassiere on the Beach where the food keeps rolling till you stop it.

I took a tour of the health center and spa which has very good facilities but compared to the costs in India, terribly expensive :-)

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SantoshVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I was celebrating my 60th birthday with my wife and two close friends on Tuesday 19th May. I had reserved a table for four in the Italian restaurent for 8.45pm

On arrival and as we were shown to our table, a friendly waiter approached us with an open Magnum of champagne. We naturally assumed it was a complimenatary glass before our meal. What a nice gesture we thought. The meal was perfect in every detail and the two bottles of Sancerre were expensive but enjoyed as we had ordered them.

When the bill came, we were charged QR210/- per glass of champagne. A total of QR840/- for four tulip glasses. As it was my birthday and as we were with good friends, I did not challenge the bill at the time. Had the waiter approached us and said `would you like a glass of champage before your meal and it is QR210/- per glass`, we then had the choice whether to accept or not.

I hope the management of the Italian restaurent take note of this one item of concern on what was otherwise a very pleasant dining experience.

Hamish Nicol.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Highlaner30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

It is a very good hotel, albeit hardly an architectural gem nestling among other tower blocks offset by having a beach front location.

It is however an odd juxtaposition of city and resort and doesn't quite work. The rooms are very George V in style, with the bathrooms being near replicas of the Parisian (only difference is L'Occitane (Doha) v Bulgari (Paris) toiletries. I had a large and comfortable suite which was certainly well furnished and equipped.

The resort bit is just a bit tacky, with multi-tiered swimming pools divided by faux rocks and waterfalls which looks like a set from the Flintstones. All the pools are too small for a committed lengths swimmer and the whole thing would look better with a good 25m rectangle and a childrens' pool. Beach is small and not that appealing given it lacks any real perspective and the tower blocks surrounding it make it feel very unnatural (which of course it is).

Room service was all I tried. Good quality, hot coffee, cold juice and warm breads delivered to the second of 7am together with my overnight laundry and pressing.

Nice flleet of BMW 7 Series for airport and around town transfers.

Overall, very good and ideal for a business trip but as a holiday destination, not a hope.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.9 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 136 in Doha
1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
3.7 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
#13 of 136 in Doha
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Doha

Address: The Corniche | PO Box 24665, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#2 Family Hotel in Doha
#2 Spa Hotel in Doha
#3 Business Hotel in Doha
#3 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $218 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Doha
Four Seasons Doha
Doha Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing