We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Ranked #5 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Doha with our two young children (seven and nine) during the last weekend of Eid before the usual rush of school and work began again. Happily we were upgraded on arrival and had a beautiful suite on the 9th floor with unparalleled views of the Arabian Gulf and the beach below. Our two night stay was made practically perfect in every way by all the excellent staff at the Four Seasons, from the room service team, to George and Luke at the Beach Grill, and Maxime in Nusantao. Nothing is too much trouble and the children (and us) were thoroughly spoiled at every turn. We had a fabulous Friday brunch for over twenty people at the restaurant outside with a stiff breeze cooling us down, and drank sundowners in front of the amazing sunset.....the weather was also perfect, we suspect they ordered it in just for us - bravo!

Room Tip: If available ask for a room with windows/balcony facing out to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StreetFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

My sincere thanks and appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Doha.

Our team work hard to ensure that all of our guests receives memorable Four Seasons experience; I will definitely share your encouraging words to them especially George, Luke and Maxime.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Doha for another fabulous stay.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Khalaf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

792 - 798 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Traveled here with high hopes of the usual 4 seasons experience.
Fabulous concierge helped effortlessly with visa before arrival and hotel transfer, in fact concierge throughout the stay was excellent.
Upon arrival upgraded due to Amex so very happy at this point.
The first night couldn't sleep until 2.30am due to loud music from hotels weekly beach party! This noise, even though we were on the 9th floor was impossible to ignore. This party occurs every Thursday so beware.

The first three days were during the Eid festival and the hotel obviously couldn't cope, it appeared to be at 130% capacity around the pool. This had obvious knock ons with lack of beds and appalling service. Toilets literally overflowing, liter everywhere poolside. None of the usual four seasons pool side little touches such as cold towels etc; sadly these didn't appear even after first three days.

Found it necessary to complain to management as large groups of local families literally ran riot with no respect for other guests, our three year old knocked over by an 8!year old in the kids pool, kids having water fights across other guests sun beds, eating crisps in the pool and discarding waste packaging anywhere. All this whilst their army of nannies looked on, four seasons staff seemed scared to say anything...guessing the kids of some very wealthy locals.

Pool side restaurant average, service strained and lots of flies which a previous reviewer commented on.

Breakfast was carnage, long waits...no tables...selections unavailable. One day we were even suggested to sit in the smoking area with our 3 year old. Literally every seat in the two restaurants and the lobby were taken, still queues and not at relaxing start to the day. The manager explained it was due to local custom of taking up 90 minutes to eat breakfast and they couldn't turn the tables over. To be fair once Eid was over, breakfast returned to normal and was very good but the first 4 mornings were a joke, lots of people seemed to be complaining.

The nusantao restaurant in the evening seemed quiet on the three times we ate there, this was a shame for them as both the food and service was excellent. I would recommend dinner in here and staff were very helpful. The staff and venue were the same as breakfast, you could tell we were all sharing the same pain and they were working very hard in the evenings to make up for breakfast.

Rooms of typical four seasons standard with l'occitane products in bathrooms and excellent twice daily service. Mini bar was only oddly restocked once though, bit odd bearing in mind they charge handsomely for my laziness! Room service in the evening was very good, the chap on the phone remembered our daily order for our child after day 2.

Kids club disappointing as you can't leave under 5s without a parent.

Planes constantly flying over pool area on take off from airport, loud enough so you notice.

All in all a disappointment, perhaps if passing through again I would give it another chance in a quieter period but that's probably not going to happen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mronion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review concerning your recent stay at Four Season Hotel Doha.

Based on your comments, we clearly did not provide you with the level of service for which Four Seasons is known, and I regret that you left the hotel with a negative impression.

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations.

On another note, we really appreciate the fact that despite of your disappointments you decided to give us another chance. Please make any future reservations directly to myself; ahmed.khalaf@fourseasons.com or my assistant Valerie at valerie.hipolito@fourseasons.com. Looking forward to seeing you back soon and we assure you a different experience and a memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Khalaf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Fabulous rooms with good views. Great staff. Very good restaurant and lounge. Missing a restaurant with local food. Rooms have a espresso coffee maker for all you coffee lovers, but no tea service. Hotel taxi (BMW's) are reasonably priced. All in all an exceptional hotel for business travelers and others as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Doha and also for your valued review.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Khalaf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from our favourite hotel in Doha. We regularly visit this great hotel. This is the first time we have visited during the Eid holiday season. The hotel was fully booked and the usual impeccable service was under strain. Sun loungers were hard to find, with 4 of us crammed on one. Breakfast was a shambles with no seats available, long waiting times for food, and popular foods had run out. We waited between 1-1.5 hours for our lunch at the poolside grill both days, and had to constantly pester the waiting staff to get it in these times! The food in the Italian restaurant was disappointing and overpriced so we went next door to the Hilton to eat on our second night. Still a great hotel with unflappable staff but just not enough of them during peak times.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JocketteQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We appreciate your time sharing your recent experience with us, and thank you for noting Four Seasons Hotel Doha as you favourite hotel in the country.

We have noted your comments regarding the service you received as well as food quality and prices of our products, please rest assured that we are doing our best to ensure that every guests in the hotel receives flawless stay and that we welcome observations such as yours, in order for us to continually better ourselves.

We do hope, that despite the minor flaws, we will still have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Please send me an email on your next visit at ahmed.khalaf@fourseasons.com or my assistant Valerie at valerie.hipolito@fourseasons.com, to ensure a better experience and a memorable one.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Khalaf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Probably a little more expensive than other hotels in Doha, but worth every cent.
The rooms were superbly appointed with all amenities that one could wish for.
Food on the beach was great with Argentina meat superbly cooked.

Room Tip: Choose a room with water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

It was great to know that you had an excellent stay here at Four Seasons Hotel Doha.

We do hope that we will have the privilege again, of having you with us in the future for another top quality experience.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Khalaf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Elegant british design room, excellent sea/port view, comfy bed ;), moderrrrrn toilet and bathroom, amazing team work! As i had my breakfast downstairs and there were like 100 other guests having their breakfast although the staff were sooooooo helpful and always SMILING :) but i called the spa at night and the guy who answered looked like bored and he did not want to help! Thanx to the beach guy noble or nobe as i am not sure of his name but all what i know is that he helped me when i wanted to have a private space at the beach and he brought the cheese long along with the umbrella :) and inteoduced the beach atea for us :))))) thanx sir.. Thanx also for the guy who helped us alot during the breakfast ( i did not get his name but he is tall and has a bit long hair with lots of gel and always says absolutely :) Recommendation: ur staff must have name taggggg even the omlet maker

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butterflyinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your time sharing your experience following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Doha.

Though there were some minor failings, we are glad that you had an overall lovely stay and will make sure that your feedback is shared to the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Khalaf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Four Seasons hotel lived up to the reviews with excellent service from airport pickup, hotel stay and drop off back at airport. The room was very comfortable and the restaurant food superb. The only hitch was a confused driver who was supposed to pick us up where we were dropped off at the Museum of Islamic art. After waiting an hour and many phone calls, we gave up and caught a taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Doha.

While there were positive aspects to the stay, apparently we failed to meet your expectations with the car pick up. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ahmed Khalaf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
6.6 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
0.2 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,942 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 140 in Doha
1,524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
0.6 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Doha

Address: The Corniche | PO Box 24665, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Doha
#2 Family Hotel in Doha
#3 Business Hotel in Doha
#3 Spa Hotel in Doha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $240 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Doha
Four Seasons Doha
Doha Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing