We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain wonderful!”

La Spiga by Paper Moon
Ranked #9 of 907 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The W is 2 minutes walk from our apartment, can't think why we haven't visited before.....BIG mistake! We came here for a special occasion lunch, and they did not disappoint us. Opted for the QAR 95 lunch menu which is more than adequate, and the food was simply superb. Great service as well, unobtrusive and not in your face every 5 minutes. Wine is pricy in comparison to the food prices, but I guess that's the trade off. NOW we find out that they do a Friday brunch as well, in a way I am glad though that it is not advertised too heavily! We're looking forward to cooler temperatures when we can return and sit on the terrace...
All in all a highly pleasurable experience, and we will most definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gmn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hello gmn23,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of La Spiga by Paper Moon! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 758 of 939 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a business diner in this fine Italian restaurant. We enjoyed the food very much: lamb chops cooked perfectly and the best fresh spinach salad I ever tasted. The salad was perfectly balanced between crunchy& sweet and savory & smooth.
But the wine was really really overprices. This is such a rip off, they sell at easily 10 times the real price. I understand that it is a big part of their profit but 70EUR for cheap Italian wine: it is the definition of rip off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gillou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, Manager at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hello Gillou G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review La Spiga by Paper Moon, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed our dishes. We appreciate your valuable feedback with regards to the prices of the wine. We will look into our pricing strategies, however please bear in mind that our wines are being imported from Italy and are exclusively available in Doha for La Spiga.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,
Mirjana Gruijk
MANAGER / LA SPIGA BY PAPER MOON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed this restaurant. Nice terrasse, good service and amazing italian food. Will definitly come back ! I recommend the fried calamari ! Excellent !

1  Thank Cyrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Hello Cyrine C,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about La Spiga by Paper Moon, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the finest Italian restaurants in Doha. I liked the ambience and the service. Very professional and friendly staff. The food is incredible. Very good for friends or couples.

1  Thank Marafi_Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hello Marafi_Qatar,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of La Spiga by Paper Moon, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and consider our restaurant as one of the best in town!

We hope to see you again soon for another fantastic La Spiga experience!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Service was fair
Food was quite nice
Environment and atmosphere was ok
It was all quite nice but it wasn't London!

1  Thank BTBTBT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hello BTBTBT B,

Thank you for taking the time to review La Spiga by Paper Moon, I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and the service from our team. However, the fact that you did not fully enjoy your dining experience due to other factors is disappointing.

I hope to welcome you back again at La Spiga, so we can turn your experience around and exceed your expectations.

All the best,
Mirjana Grujik
MANAGER / LA SPIGA BY PAPER MOON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Spiga by Paper Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing