We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for business lunch”

La Spiga by Paper Moon
Ranked #20 of 970 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Last week we went for business lunch at La Spiga at W. The place is good. Quiet for business lunch which make the work talks more easier. The food is really good and service as well what make us feel to repeat it this week as well..

Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Hello Mark J,

Thank you very much for your kind words about La Spiga by Paper Moon! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at our restaurant here at W Doha.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

941 - 945 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We spent a great night, drinking good wine and eating very good food, service was excellent, staff prepared to make the customer feel cuddled and considered. amazing and young working group! I would like to know the name of the chef and to congratulate her.
really an excellent atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hello dy1982,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of La Spiga! Chef Monica, and the rest of the team were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Italian dining experience at La Spiga by Paper Moon.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We went there for few times already .. and every single time was just perfect. Staring from warming welcome on reception til every person working in that restaurant. Great young team, always smile on their face .. very professional and kind. Food was amazing .. wine excellent. I love their menu and always love to try suggestions what they have. So far everything was delicious and very tasty.

I need to mention also Mimi .. she is always so kind and so helpful when we cant choose what to eat.. she always have great suggestions and always take great care of us. With her smile and kind words .. she really do know how to treat guests.

Reason why we keep coming back in La Spiga is of course food . but also feeling what they gave us when we are there. Taking good care of us..serving delicious food like nowhere in Doha.. just WooW !

Thank you all for your great service and just keep it up.. !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Hello Alma M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this fantastic review about La Spiga by Paper Moon! We were very happy to hear that Mimi and the rest of the team make your dining experience at our restaurant enjoyable!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The 'W' is probably DOHA best hotel and enjoys an excellent reputation.
It also has a great selection of restaurants to chose from.
La Spiga opening in the summer and this was our first chance to experience it.
The menu was varied with a good selection of entrée and amine and several tasty deserts.
The room itself is long and Narrow and it does have outside Dining too which wasn't obvious to us on arrival. The staff were attentive without being intrusive. All in all, a lovely meal and evening was enjoyed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello John J,

Thank you very much for your kind review of La Spiga, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant here at W Doha!

Hope to welcome you back again soon for another La Spiga dining experience!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent Food and Service. We truly enjoyed all dishes and the Service was very friendly and Attentive. Only comment is that Music was Rather Loud and dominant which made conversations difficult.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marjo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at La Spiga by Paper Moon, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Hello Marjo K,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of La Spiga, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at our restaurant! With regards to the music level, we have taken your feedback and will manage it accordingly.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Spiga by Paper Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing