We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great breakfast ”
Review of Agora

Agora
Ranked #226 of 930 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $55 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: REFINEMENT OF OTTOMAN AND MODERN TURKISH CUISINE Agora draws its name from the ancient Greek word, also commonly used in Turkey, which means "gathering place"- a place where people meet and socialize. Agora offers a contemporary Turkish family dining experience with a difference. . The cuisines at Agora is inspired by a blend of light spices from the Ottoman Imperial Court era, cuisine from the Black Sea region influenced by Balkan cookery, as well as some Mediterranean touches.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Yesterday I was at grand heritage Ramadan tent with couple of friends it was great buffet there also we had the best service ever we had in doha the staff was soo kind and nice and the buffer was really nice.it it gives a good value for the money . highly appreciated the service.i will be back soon with more of my friends before the Ramadan ends

Thank Damithra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Agora, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Damithra M,

Thank you for taking time to write your positive review on our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were able to exceed your expectations. It’s a wonderful motivation for the whole team to receive such praise and recognition.

Again on behalf of the entire team of Grand Heritage Doha, thank you and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Akram Al Atrash
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

I found best service food and people in this restaurant especially this hostess Sarah very kindly and welcome us very much and I the food arrived very fast thats fantastic restaurant and I advise all people to try it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sa3dany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Agora, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Sa3dany,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was to your liking. I have passed on your words of praise to our team and they were truly thankful and grateful for your comments.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Akram Al Atrash
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I went yesterday to Agora restaurant with my pretty wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
They have prepared a special table for us with flowers.
The service was awesome, the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was amazing; simply everything was perfect.
After dinner they also brought out a special wedding cake.
Thanks to all the staff for making the experience a memorable one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sabbah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Agora, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Sabbah83,

Thank you for taking time writing an inspiring review of Agora. We are thrilled you have chosen us as your preferred restaurant for your anniversary. The details on how you’ve remembered our service and the hospitality of our associates are truly heartwarming and well appreciated by the whole team.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Akram Al Atrash
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best food place in Doha. The service was impeccable and our host guided us through the courses. It is rare to find a good balance between food and service, this place know how. Next time in Doha I am visiting this place.

2  Thank Prajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Agora, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Prajg,

Thank you for such a favorable review, it is truly appreciated. I am delighted that our team managed to create a memorable dining experience. Providing this level of service will be our commitment to you whenever you stay with us at Grand Heritage Doha.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Akram Al Atrash
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I had another perfect dinner at Agora."dugun corbasi" & "beyti kebab" are are my favourites. This time i have tried "Arnavut cigeri" it was very yummy!The more i try the menu the more i like Agora.finally pick of the night "kunefe" the best one i have ever tasted in my life.i would highly recommend to try this great Turkish restaurant if you have not tried it till now...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deniz_Tekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Heritage_Doha, Manager at Agora, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Deniz Tekin,

Thank you for your great comments. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us had been memorable. Our Culinary team is sincerely grateful for your lovely feedback.

Again, thank you for sharing your valuable time and hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Akram Al Atrash
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing