We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't frequent that often”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #329 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Won't frequent that often”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Service was quite attentive and friendly though I did have to ask several times for my ice tea to be refilled as the waiters had short attention span and the restaurant was not even that busy. Food and the taste are pretty average however prices are higher than Chilli's, Applebees, TGIF and the likes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    29
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Like Outback US, but need to work at it more”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Menu, quite good, almost identical, food quality not quite right, however, as it was a very new opening they were bedding in. Blooming onion, as ever, excellent. Chicken wings to start, very very greasy and lacked flavour. Cherry limeade, fantastic. Service, again, just the newness, they were friendly but chaotic and took an eternity to send my bill. Other than that, it will get a second visit from me.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrendous !!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Firstly the waiter and manager did all they could to make it a better food experience so top marks.
The steak well lat me say reconstituted boiled and tasteless!!! Steaks are fried not flame grilled. Never again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSItravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Till !”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my friend for a dinner as all places were packed with Iftar here in Doha .. So we at the beginning all was good and the starter was amazing as both opinion, for the main course the first look .. Fine, first taste not bad but when u start eating and you find a toothpick in your mashed potato ... It ruin all .. Sorry to say it .. But I couldn't complete my food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alphonce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

1. Place - situated just behind the Lagoona mall and there are plenty of parking place for the cars in front of the mall.
2. Ambiance - nothing to rave about, chaotic table arrangement as well as size of the tables.
3. Service - Smiling waiters, faster service, for the kids there is no separate kids play area, kids will get the toy to play and crayons to draw.
4. Taste - tried the assorted appetizers plate (really yummy especially prawns) and regular outback steak. Every steak come with two free side orders, but pepper sauce comes with the price (worth trying this sauce). Ice lemon tea come with the free unlimited refill. Certainly missing here is the hard drinks which is available in other parts of the world.
5. Value - prices higher side compared to other restaurants of same category.
6. Suggestion - can be tried once in a while.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMDSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing