We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian food in Doha”
Review of Royal Tandoor

Royal Tandoor
Ranked #135 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Royal Tandoor, welcomes you to share the history and experience the Royal Indian Cuisine in a contemporary style with our Chefs and Tandoor artisans who hail From the family of well-known Lucknowi royal chefs. Served in a Royal ambience in impeccable settings and the exotic flavor to make you feel like true Royalty. Experience the Art of Indian Fine Dining.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Doha”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This restaurant has unquestionably the best Indian dishes in Doha. I've been eating here for the last 4 years & I was never disappointed. The curries are superb, whether the Rogan Josh or the Chicken Tikka Masala. The Tandoori dishes work magic on your palate, especially the Murgh Achari Kabab and the Royal Tandoori Aloo. The breads are super, and the Gulab Jamoon is the perfect dessert afterward. The staff is very friendly & attentive. A tasty little corner of India at the heart of Doha!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    62
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Superior food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had lunch here, the food was excellent of the very highest quality.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone, now I have had lunch I am bringing the wife back for dinner very soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Royal Food and treatment”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

you will mostly local qataris dining out here. price is very expensive if you are not out for a treat.
food is no doubt excellent, not spicy. portions are large can understand the price then.
shrimp biryani was excellent.

Visited March 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian on The Pearl”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

...each time we've eaten here, we've been delighted!
Food is delicious, atmosphere has been OK, staff attentive, pleasant interior, and reasonable prices (for The Pearl!)
This time we tried a take-away (so we could enjoy a beer with it at home!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“great food and service greater :)”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am a daily visitor of Royal Tandoor in Al Saad. I love the taste and quality of food here, but the best part about Royal tandoor is the service that I get from the staff. A special mention for the Manager Mr. Amit. He really takes good care and makes sure you are served nicely.... apart from the great food that I get here...I love royal tandoor, al saad for its hospitality. Highly recommended if you love Indian food....served with love :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tandoor also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing