We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy, small overpriced but delicious burgers”
Review of Elevation Burger

Elevation Burger
Ranked #284 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Greasy, small overpriced but delicious burgers”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I know with the word greasy in the title it isn't too appealing but anyone who has been to White Castle in the US knows greasy can be good. This burger is small, greasy (drips onto the container), is cooked well, has delicious real American cheddar cheese and any toppings you like. Very friendly servers. Clean. Dead in the middle of a week day so fast service. Expensive! 45 riyals for a burger and a pop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    30
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing Burger, Awesome Milkshake.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Have been hearing about elevation burger for a while but never got the chance to visit, Went around 8pm and place was empty.

Had Hamburger with toppings of caramelized onion, pickles and elevation sauce, Burger was tiny, topping were scarce, patty was full of fat, fat was getting stuck to my teeth, with every bite I had to remove lump of fat from my mouth. Tasteless, bland and full of fat, this is a burger I can do without.

Fries were the worst I had in a long long time, they were thin as match sticks and soggy, waste of money.

Milkshake, I had oreo with coffee ice cream, OMG, it was delicious, cold and creamy, this one promises to give your pancreas a super workout.

Will definitely visit for milkshake only.

Staff was very friendly.

Take Care

Beast666

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beast666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good tasty burger and fast friendly service”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

First time to order here and the burger was great, git a cheeseburger which somewhat looks smaller than the American burger I'm used to. But nevertheless it taste good and the service was fastNd friendly , the only thing I find poorly made was the french fries which was oily and soggy, poorly done and presented

Helpful?
1 Thank Gatch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmyy Burger”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

best burger i ever tasted in my life!! i wish they can open a branch in lebanon! YUMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY i

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Elevation Burger Cheesy Fries and Oreo Milkshake”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Recently visited Elevation Burger on the Pearl with a friend for a quick bite to eat. We went in the evening so there was no atmosphere and we sat inside (only one other table aside from us) I had the natural fries and Cheeseburger with Elevation Sauce, this was v. good smaller than I expected for portions in Doha, slightly greasy, came with fresh fries which were a bit soggy. My friend go the Elevation Burger and Classy fries which were a little better and tasted good. Overall the burgers tasted good and the meat was good quality. Plus the malt shakes were great. I would go again only for a burger no fries or even just a shake. Overall good experience of first burger place visited in Qatar.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaffl001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevation Burger also viewed

 

Been to Elevation Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing