We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Doha
Qatar International Adventures (QIA)
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Qatar International Adventures (QIA)
from $78.00
More Info
from $76.00
More Info
from $93.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
725
120
23
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
725
120
23
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desert safari dune bashing island tour sand dunes banana boat ride driver abdullah dhow cruise great trip inland sea full day tour day trip land cruiser driving skills private tour great guide saudi border awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient pick up at the hotel by the comfortable 4x4 LandCruiser by Jamir. After approx an hour the asphalt road ends, tyres are been prepared and off we go for the dune bashing! Taking the desert road to the inland island. Jamir is a very good driver and knows what he does and finds his way on the desert path. We had several stops for great photos. I can really recommend this trip to anyone. Great experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Martijn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While staying in Doha we used QIA for two airport transfers and three private tours. The company are very easy to communicate with and worked with us to provide the transfers and to customise the tours to suit our timing and interests.

Airport transfers:
Our arrival transfer was around midnight and the driver was waiting with a sign bearing our name, took us to a comfortable van, and dropped us at our hotel.
The driver for the departure transfer delivered us to the correct entry for our check-in area and the company changed our pick-up time to better suit us on the day.

Sunset Half Day Desert Safari
We wanted to see the desert at sunset so the tour was timed to suit this. In the desert the driver knew exactly where and when to stop for photos of the sunset. He was an excellent driver and checked that we were o.k. with his manoeuvres before continuing. At no time did we feel unsafe. On the way he pointed out interesting buildings and gave some information about life in Doha.

North of Qatar
This was a full day tour and we were picked up by George in a new Landcruiser. He is one of the most knowledgable guides I have met and we not only saw everything in the tour itinerary but learnt a lot about life in Qatar, it’s history, religion and so much else. All the places visited were interesting and the provided lunch was huge and delicious. He also ensured that suitable food was provided for our daughter who is vegetarian. On the way back we had an additional stop to visit a large dairy operation that is now producing most of Qatar’s dairy products. That was fascinating - it’s amazing what has been achieved in such a short time.

City tour by minivan
We were picked up in a very comfortable Landcruiser with a guide and driver for our 4 hour tour. The driver was very competent both in driving through the traffic and parking in difficult areas. Our guide was very helpful and friendly, and happy to take us to the places we had chosen for our tour. He also avoided areas that we did not wish to see and respected our views on this. We mentioned during the tour that we would like to see the outside of a mosque and he then included it. Everywhere we went we were given information about the sights, their history and so on. At the Souq he bought local coffee for us to taste as we had not known about it. Little touches like this add to the experience.

Using QIA was the best decision we could have made in Doha. The guides all speak very good English so are easy to understand. The cost of the tours and transfers was extremely reasonable. All the tours were fantastic, they were so easy to work with and always early (which was not always the case in Europe). Definitely recommend this company.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MargD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Qatar International Adventures (QIA), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MargD,

Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us!

We greatly appreciate your kind words and are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your trip with us. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we are confident they will find this a source of inspiration to keep up the great work.

We look forward to serving you again soon. Hoping to be of service again on your next trip to Qatar.

All the best!
Jheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Our guide was great, very patient, and informative. We changed the tour around a bit to what we wanted to see. The amount of time was perfect. The places we saw were great. Highly recommend this tour! Thanks again

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Alrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Qatar International Adventures (QIA), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alrick A,

Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us!

We greatly appreciate your kind words and are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your trip with us. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we are confident they will find this a source of inspiration to keep up the great work.

We look forward to serving you again soon. Hoping to be of service again on your next trip to Qatar.

All the best!
Jheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Recently toured Doha by private limousine supplied by QIA. The trip itself was fascinating and brought home how tastefully Doha had been developed.
Our driver Haither was excellent with a wide knowledge of Doha - apart from the tastes of old and new our highlite was the visit to the Falcon Souk. All in all, a trip well worth while

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 1cuckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

I had an all day tour with Jay & Albinder.
We left from the airport & headed out for a day of exploring. Jay was a fun informative guide.
Highlights were the Falcon Souq, Camel Racing & Islamic Arts Museum. You will not be disappointed with this tour!

Thank tbonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews