We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and eating experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Sahtaine

La Sahtaine
Ranked #493 of 848 Restaurants in Doha
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: Indulge in exquisite French Mediterranean cuisine in a vibrant and posh setting overlooking the Arabian Gulf. Select your favorite wine from a glass enclosed wine cellar.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing food and eating experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great night in this restaurant, very helpful and knowledgable staff, great food, amazing dessert, we recommend the chocolate mousse for dessert as a must have, but all other dishes were great. Very fast service, precise and very discreet. Great piano music creating a modern environment, great wine selection as well.
Must try when in Doha!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AncaM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Manager at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear AncaM81

Thank you a lot for your time to write your valuable comment and your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and atmosphere

On behalf of all the restaurant team we would like to thank you for recommending us to your friends and looking forward to welcome you again to our restaurant

Thank you & Regards
Stephanie Kerbaj
La Sahtaine Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lebanon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“la sahtaine :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We passed to Hilton Doha to their restaurant, la sahtaine. We walk in with no reservation yet the hostess was more than welcoming We sat on a table with sea view, the ambience was charming with the live piano music, the waitress suggested their crab promotion for this month and was very helpful and flexible with our order. We chose smoked salmon and beef carpaccio that we rarely find in Doha For the main course we had a chillian sea bass, that taste amazing, the plate was served with bag when you open it the smell of the baked sea bass is delicious, the dessert selection was fine though I was expecting to see cheese cake and chocolate fondant but there wasn't. We really enjoyed our dinner and we definitively come back soon

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dany961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This restaurant is flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

During the last few months we have been to over a dozen good restaurants both in the touristy areas and beyond and have found "la sahtain" to be the best of the bunch! The complete meal (Each choosing a different starter and a different main so that we could share them half half) was perfectly sized and the taste was nothing short of AMAZING!!
One other great thing about "la sahtain" is the wine! A large selection for every taste and the recommendations are very much appreciated. The Staff are extremely nice which only bettered the already great atmosphere. I will highly recommend this beautiful place to anyone who plans on passing through Nice! And if you don't plan on passing through, CHANGE your plans!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Food and Beverage Coordinator at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Carlo K

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback here which I have shared with my team members.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our La Sahtaine restaurant and thank you for recommending it to your friends.

We would like to welcome you back in our La Sahtaine or any other restaurant

The whole Hilton Doha team joins me in sending you our Best Regards

Kind regards

Demiana Wagih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELICIOUS FRENCH FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The restaurant is charming, the stuff is lovely and the food is delicious. Prices are quiet normal and affordable for a 5 stars restaurant. The variety of wine is weak, but the smart sommelier lady knows how to make us choose the right bottle. We recommend this nice restaurant for the French lover’s food in Qatar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GUSS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Food and Beverage Coordinator at La Sahtaine, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear JOHN K

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback here which I have shared with my team members.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our La Sahtaine restaurant and thank you for recommending it to your friends.
I also would like to advise you that we are working on our Wine menu in order to please our valuable guests

We would like to welcome you back in our La Sahtaine or any other restaurant

The whole Hilton Doha team joins me in sending you our Best Regards

Kind regards
Demiana Wagih
Food and Beverage Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Business lunch, a great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

While staying at the Hilton more than once, we chose La Sahtaine, only last week to have lunch. The deal for 88 QR, is amazing value for money. Fast and efficient service, original presentations and menu choice. Definitely recommended, will be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spyrogeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sahtaine also viewed

 

Been to La Sahtaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing