We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite hotel in Doha” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copthorne Hotel Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Copthorne Hotel Doha
Ranked #45 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel in Doha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is already my 3rd stay in Copthorne and like my previous stays, I really love this hotel. Rooms are adequate and comfortable, food is great and the service is excellent. Some of the staff even remembers me and are very friendly and accommodating, especially in the coffee shop / buffet area, Reservation staff are very accommodating and efficient and hotel is really value for money. Airport transfers are efficient and good value too... I'd rather take this arrangement than take a taxi.

Next time I am in Doha, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandellTiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    79
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
20
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the airport. Its a business hotel. The restaurant buffet is average, and some items are recycled for lunch and dinner. Rooms are well appointed, with very spacious bathrooms with bidet. Bedding is very comfortable. Overall. its good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BILLYazid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

good for value money and clean room are nice, i feel like at home because staff was perfect and they give me good care during my stay, at evening lobby lounge the amazing place to meet friends for coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
306 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Location
Located about 10-15 minutes drive from arrivals at Doha international. Its about 5-10 to airport departures as hotel is located on the airport road. Close to the hotel is a mini supermarket but with not many items- crisps, chocolates etc. Mcdonalds/KFC is about 5 minute drive away. Downtown area is about 10-15 minutes away. If you want alcohol the hotel is dry but across the road at Crowne Plaza there is a lounge bar- which plays some salsa music and is quite nice place to relax with a beer but expensive.
Room
The room was nice and clean, it included a large double bed which was firm but comfortable. Bed side tables with lamps and a phone- but no alarm. There is a desk cabinet area with a mirror in front and kettle - was presented with only one tea. There is a large Samsung TV in which offers 58 channels, 75% in Arabic including BBC but also an Italian, German, French and Hindi channel. English includes Aljazeera, Bloomberg, fox movies and Fashion TV. Large convent luggage rack and an arm chair and table. A large wardrobe exists as well. Lots of lamps and the odd UK style plug- but you will have to unplug a lamp to use. A minibar exists in a fridge as well as a safe.
The bathroom is quite spacious and includes a bidet, and shower/bath combo. Water is quite hot. Generous amount of towels- amenities are hotel based and include only shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion in small bottles.
Facilities
Was not long at hotel so did not see much but believe they have a gym and pool. There is, close to the lobby, a lounge area with a coffee shop with large couches offering many teas,coffees and cakes. Believe there is a restaurant as well. WIFI is secure, they issue a password for 2 devices (although only worked on one) and is slightly inconsistent with speeds but ok to check an email.
Staff
Staff are friendly and polite but a little vague and confused. Booked hotel with agoda and presented voucher but was told booking was not initially on system- reception said to staff please check a room to make sure no guests are in it ? (checked-in at 8pm so not prepared). The room was presented with no mini bar or complimentary water- so asked and told they will place in room. Went out for 3 hours and came back and still not replaced in room- had to ask again and told but "no-one opened the door" as I was out but think they should check that room is fully ready for next guests.
Overall it is convenient to be close to airport but next time will look elsewhere- the hotel is a bit characterless and with no bar or attention to detail from staff plus slow internet- think there are better options.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

clean, good food,large bedrooms and bathrooms. no bar but you can use the one across the road in the crowne plaza which also has a couple of tv,s showing sport channels. nice indoor pool ,well equiped gym and spa/sauna

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great staff, service and facilities. Qatar Airways put me up at Copthorne when I missed the connecting flight at Doha airport. The restaurant offered a wide variety of food at the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. The room on the 3rd floor was comfortable and quiet. My only complaint is that the power plug in the bathroom didn't work. Overall it was a great experience and I would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Please do not expect a 5 stars service from this hotel if you are a Qatar Airways guest.

On the day of my departure I called for room service and the hotel staff took my order. A few minutes after I received a call from another staff and I was told that the buffet is ongoing and that I should go down and they cannot deliver my order in my room because I am a Qatar Airways guest. As I checked in the night before I was informed that I have 250 QAR food allowance to be used during my stay. Puzzled, mad and hungry, I called the reception. The receptionist told me the same thing--I am a Qatar Airways guest so no room service. In their room service flyers inside my hotel room it is stated at the front page that room service is 24 hours. However, being a Qatar Airways guest I cannot avail that 24 hours service. I phoned the reception once again and asked for the front office manager. Spoke with the front office manager and told him my dilemma about not being given my room service order and because I was discriminated for being a Qatar Airways guest. He just replied with " I will ask somebody from room service to take your order." No sorry for the inconvenience or whatsoever.

Upon checking out, I voiced out my concern about being discriminated for being a Qatar Airways guest and the lady receptionist on duty defended their hotel and said that for Qatar Airways guest room service is not available because only the buffet is for them. She made me even more mad!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#50 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#23 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
1.0 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#74 of 141 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Doha

Property: Copthorne Hotel Doha
Address: Airport Road, Doha 14595, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing