We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continued Small Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Doha
Ranked #43 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Continued Small Problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, very nice staff, mediocre breakfast. This trip, no driver pick up at airport after confirmation there would be. Bathroom fixtures very cheap and do not work. Wifi is the worst than any hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank landbboz111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    81
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
20
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

First of all, I booked a room at The Kingsgate Hotel through Booking.com, once arrived at the hotel I was told that, the hotel is over booked! I wasn't happy! then they said we offer to upgrade you to a 5 star Hotel which is near by, not fare from the actual Hotel... I had to accept the offer since I was very tired & coming. I waited almost an ho trip & have another long flight to catch early morning. They transferred me to the Copthorne Hotel, I was disappointed when I found out later on that they lied about the stars and the location.
So, if a comfortable bed is all you really want then the Copthorne is OK but nothing more than that, if your expectations are greater then maybe you better look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherifa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time in Doha .. we were a little apprehensive about our stay. The hotel charges you for your pickup from the airport and that's like 80 QR [That's mighty expensive]. The Hotel is located between the Toyota signal and CSD signal and it is on the main road just opposite Crown Plaza hotel. It is just a 10 minute drive from the airport. Please be aware that the taxi's from the airport will con you and do not pay more than 30 QR to get to the hotel. If you are a first timer you will need a local sim.. just head to the small shop behind the hotel. The Indian shop has everything you need to start a living in Doha. Avoid the nights as it is a little shady with a lot of weird people hanging around.
The hotel's breakfast is amazing and caters to International clientele. Don't expect Indian you are not going to get it. The rooms are well done up and its good enough for 2 people. Take the road facing room .. its fun to see the sun set and the cars whiz by. Wifi is cool .. you will get it all over the hotel. The Room Service menu is extremely expensive [at least 10 times of what it is outside]. The toiletries were really not that good. The Soaps and Shampoos were just normal.. Full credit to the house keeping folks .. they were tidy like hell and I wanted to keep the room clean so that I wouldn't want to hassle them too much. The Iron and Iron board is a problem .. it's always not available at your call. You will feel comfortable in your room and working from your room will be a breeze. Sleep Quality is pretty good and I am sure you will enjoy the cozy bed and pillows.
The nearest Indian Veg Restaurant is Vasantha Bhavan at the corner of the CSD signal. There are very less options for pure veg but non vegetarians can have a call if they are ready to experiment with local cuisine. Please try Asiana Buffet [Restaurant after Toyota Signal Opp Qatar Airways building] or try taking a taxi to Salwa Rd where you have good fine dining options. But there are no eateries close to the hotel or maybe we need to explore more.
The staff in the hotel are extremely helpful and they will ensure that you are at home. I loved the lobby as I spent long hours working there with a cup of coffee..
On the whole a great experience and is definitely a good place to stay ..

Room Tip: Take the room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was an exciting stay in this hotel, initially i was little hesitatnt to stay in this new hotel, however i was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and their hospitality. Being a new hotel, the rooms were nice fitted with all moder amenities. Very nice location, close to the airport and also very close to the business district, many choices of food joints nearby... the hotel restaurant is also good.
The breakfast spread was really good...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its a pretty new hotel in Doha, so the rooms are very nice and clean. Take the room on higher floor with a road side view, you will enjoy sitting there with a cup of tea. Though I had asked for Airport pick up the driver didn't show up on time! and I didn't know the location! So ended up coming with a Cab, how didn't know the hotel location, finally got there! So insist on the airport pickup by hotel if you are going to stay for the first time!

Room Tip: Get the room on the road side keep your curtains opened! and enjoy your tea in evening sitting by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very nice hotel in a Good Location. Stayed in a twin-bed room. Room felt a bit claustrophobic, but the bathroom more than makes up. House keeping will pleasantly surprise you everyday. Room service steak was a bit too dry.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Benzil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Doha Copthorne Hotel is a good choice for business people. The service is attentive, proactive and quickly responds to issues (rare). All staff are friendly and this is not an unfamiliar expression but at Copthorne it is for real. Food is good, not 5 star but good nonetheless. Rooms are well appointed; spotlessly clean; free wifi (there is really no excuse for any hotel to charge for wifi);very comfortable beds; good limousine service, close to airport; spacious lobby.
It is easy to find for visitors.
What more can I say.

Room Tip: 6th floor facing Airport Road was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffstuart46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.0 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#42 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#44 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#24 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#39 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#9 of 131 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#64 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Doha

Property: Copthorne Hotel Doha
Address: Airport Road, Doha 14595, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing