We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Doha
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First time in Doha .. we were a little apprehensive about our stay. The hotel charges you for your pickup from the airport and that's like 80 QR [That's mighty expensive]. The Hotel is located between the Toyota signal and CSD signal and it is on the main road just opposite Crown Plaza hotel. It is just a 10 minute drive from the airport. Please be aware that the taxi's from the airport will con you and do not pay more than 30 QR to get to the hotel. If you are a first timer you will need a local sim.. just head to the small shop behind the hotel. The Indian shop has everything you need to start a living in Doha. Avoid the nights as it is a little shady with a lot of weird people hanging around.
The hotel's breakfast is amazing and caters to International clientele. Don't expect Indian you are not going to get it. The rooms are well done up and its good enough for 2 people. Take the road facing room .. its fun to see the sun set and the cars whiz by. Wifi is cool .. you will get it all over the hotel. The Room Service menu is extremely expensive [at least 10 times of what it is outside]. The toiletries were really not that good. The Soaps and Shampoos were just normal.. Full credit to the house keeping folks .. they were tidy like hell and I wanted to keep the room clean so that I wouldn't want to hassle them too much. The Iron and Iron board is a problem .. it's always not available at your call. You will feel comfortable in your room and working from your room will be a breeze. Sleep Quality is pretty good and I am sure you will enjoy the cozy bed and pillows.
The nearest Indian Veg Restaurant is Vasantha Bhavan at the corner of the CSD signal. There are very less options for pure veg but non vegetarians can have a call if they are ready to experiment with local cuisine. Please try Asiana Buffet [Restaurant after Toyota Signal Opp Qatar Airways building] or try taking a taxi to Salwa Rd where you have good fine dining options. But there are no eateries close to the hotel or maybe we need to explore more.
The staff in the hotel are extremely helpful and they will ensure that you are at home. I loved the lobby as I spent long hours working there with a cup of coffee..
On the whole a great experience and is definitely a good place to stay ..

Room Tip: Take the room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicshiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was an exciting stay in this hotel, initially i was little hesitatnt to stay in this new hotel, however i was pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and their hospitality. Being a new hotel, the rooms were nice fitted with all moder amenities. Very nice location, close to the airport and also very close to the business district, many choices of food joints nearby... the hotel restaurant is also good.
The breakfast spread was really good...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Its a pretty new hotel in Doha, so the rooms are very nice and clean. Take the room on higher floor with a road side view, you will enjoy sitting there with a cup of tea. Though I had asked for Airport pick up the driver didn't show up on time! and I didn't know the location! So ended up coming with a Cab, how didn't know the hotel location, finally got there! So insist on the airport pickup by hotel if you are going to stay for the first time!

Room Tip: Get the room on the road side keep your curtains opened! and enjoy your tea in evening sitting by th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very nice hotel in a Good Location. Stayed in a twin-bed room. Room felt a bit claustrophobic, but the bathroom more than makes up. House keeping will pleasantly surprise you everyday. Room service steak was a bit too dry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benzil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Doha Copthorne Hotel is a good choice for business people. The service is attentive, proactive and quickly responds to issues (rare). All staff are friendly and this is not an unfamiliar expression but at Copthorne it is for real. Food is good, not 5 star but good nonetheless. Rooms are well appointed; spotlessly clean; free wifi (there is really no excuse for any hotel to charge for wifi);very comfortable beds; good limousine service, close to airport; spacious lobby.
It is easy to find for visitors.
What more can I say.

Room Tip: 6th floor facing Airport Road was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffstuart46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for only 2 days but my wife and I truly enjoyed this hotel for its comfort and friendly staff. Rooms are nicely appointed with everything we needed and it has a nice location in Doha, Qatar. Food is very good, we tried the breakfast and lunch buffet. The staff in the restaurant are very very accommodating and a real professionals.

I will be going back to Doha and this is the hotel I prefer to stay.

Room Tip: Try their international buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandellTiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location for most of the popular locations in Doha and only just down the road from the airport. The staff are friendly and helpful, very helpful actually. The facilities are good with a pool, gym and spa if you need it, nice lobby for meetings and they provide an excellent breakfast. They have a hotel taxi which is convenient and they give you a price up front which I have found always to be reasonable. The room I stayed in was large, clearly new, clean and stylish. The WiFi is fast and free and available everywhere. I found the best prices via Trip advisor (as usual). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcollinscoaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#29 of 140 in Doha
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Safir Hotel Doha
Safir Hotel Doha
#58 of 140 in Doha
220 reviews
3 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#36 of 140 in Doha
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 140 in Doha
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Liwan Suites
Al Liwan Suites
#67 of 140 in Doha
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strato Hotel by Warwick
Strato Hotel by Warwick
#62 of 140 in Doha
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Doha

Address: Airport Road | Opposite Business Park, Doha 14595, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on Airport Road, near the new Doha International Airport and within immediate proximity from Jaidah Square, HSBC building, Toyota Tower, business park, Al-Mana Tower, IBQ building, Ford building and Qatar Airways main office. It also provides quick and easy access to C ring, D ring roads, to Doha Corniche, the National Museum and the Bank's street. Copthorne Hotel Doha is a 4-star hotel that marries comfort with affordability without compromising on service and quality that Millennium & Copthorne hotels are known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing