We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Prime Steakhouse

Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #44 of 959 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Prime is a bold, timeless meat destination that promises the finest selection of cuts consistently cooked to perfection in a warm, comfortable and memorable setting.Prime promotes flexible dining, where guests may choose to experience a live grill show kitchen, interactive dining area or a cosy private dining space.A place for people passionate about meat and considered Doha's No.1 Steakhouse by Time Out Magazine 2013.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Delicious foods excalent service. The meat we had, was perfectly cooked and very tasty. Could not recommend this place more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yusuf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Yusuf T,

thank you for visiting our restaurant and taking the time to review it in such a positive manner. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal and hope that you will come back again to enjoy some more.
With Best Regards the Prime Steakhouse Team at the InterContinental Doha the City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 274 of 365 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have been here several times and last night may actually have been the best yet. Absolutely wonderful service, despite the absence of the impressive manager Mr Ally. The best compliment that can be paid to him is that he was not missed!
The new French menu offers some excellent different choices and decent value for Doha. All 4 of us had different main courses and everyone was impressed. The food was perfectly cooked with great taste.
For an all-round great experience - decor, ambience, service quality and food - this restaurant Is very hard to beat.
Made even better as they brought our ladies two bouquets of flowers for Mothers Day.
Wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Garry M,

thank you for your compliments about our restaurant and positive observation of the service improvements even with the absence of Mr. Ally. I have passed your compliments on to the team and the kitchen. for your next visit we hope to impress you even more and exceed all your expectations.
Hope to see you soon
With Best Regards the Strata Team at InterContinental Doha The City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We went to this restaurant cause we'he heard the meat was excellent and we were not dispointed except the fact we couldn't try everything on the menu. My friend had a fish, I had a filet and both were perfectly cooked. All the tastes are amazingly balanced, it was exquisite. A real gastronomic restaurant !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Margaux S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Margaux S,
thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to read that we met your expectations. A small tip for your next visit, our Chef and Restaurant team will gladly put togehter a Degustation Menu with small portions, but which gives a good chance to almost try everything from the menu.
We hope to see you soon
With Best Regards the Prime Steakhouse team at the InterContinental Doha The City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I have eaten here a few times, speak to the staff regarding the cut of Meat you are going to eat, the Manager Ally is a good Guy and helpful, i had a steak last weak and was Totally disappointed, they didn’t even ask why i didn’t eat it.

Other visits have been first class, very expensive

Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Alan M,
thank you for your review and your praise of Ally our restaurant manager. We are very sorry that on your last visits your steak was not up to par. We have addressed these issues with the kitchen team and have also instructed the service staff to continuously check for guest satisfaction on the table in order to avoid such mishaps as yours. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our restaurant in the near future in order to make up for the last experience.
With best regards your Prime Steakhouse team at the InterContinental Doha the City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just wanted to say how impressed we was when visiting prime for our wedding anniversary on 6th March 2014. We have visited Prime on a couple of occasions previously and always enjoyed the food etc but this time we went with Friends and the service was impeccable, the food gorgeous and the staff really did go that extra mile for us... A gorgeous decorated romantic table, suprise flowers and a lovely personalised cake. Thanks to all the staff for making the experience a memorable one. We will be back:) Joanna Taylor-Coburn

1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N, Director of Food & Beverage at Prime Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Joanna Taylor-Coburn, we are very pleased to hear from you how much you have enjoyed your wedding anniversary at Prime Steakhouse. We hope to see you soon back at our Steakhouse.
With Best Regards the Prime Steakhouse Team at the InterContinental Doha the City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing