We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Il Teatro

Il Teatro
Ranked #8 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Doha
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dined at iIl Teatro which is situated within the Four Seasons Hotel, Doha. Overall the standard and quality of service was very high. The food was of a particularly high standard and the Bill, including wine, reasonable by Doha standards. Appreciated the chef coming out to our table for a chat, nice personal touch and a perfect end to a perfect meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Il Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for posting a review following your recent dining experience at Il Teatro.

It was such a pleasure having you with us and I will share your comments to the team specially to Chef Aldo.

Looking forward to your future visits soon for another amazing dining here at Four Seasons Hotel Doha.


Kind Regards,

Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 100 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

The place is great, easy access, great location, very nice staff, but the quality of the food is not what I expected from a fancy italian restaurant. Very pricy!!!!!! :(

1  Thank notsohappyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Il Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Il Teatro and thank you for your comments.

We have noted your remarks thus please rest assured that we value your feedback as it allow us to learn and improve where needed.

Nevertheless, we still do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Doha and Il Teatro in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I decided to book Il Teatro for Valentines dinner this year and we were more than delighted with our choice. Even from before the evening we were given the 5 star treatment. There were some items on the set menu that we cannot eat and was pleasently pleased to be given the option to change one of the courses. The chef even gave us 2 alternative options! The communication via e-mail on the phone and in person was of the highest standard and service and we were really made to feel like our every need and request was important.
On the evening the layout and ambience of the restaurant was just perfect for Valentines. The red rose on arrival for my wife and the set up of the table was very romantic and a nice touch. The waiters gave us excellent service throughout and were always on hand to accomodate our every need.
The food was exquisit, a real delight - from the amuse-bouche to the heart shaped dessert each course was equally as good and complimented each other perfectly and with the bottle of the delightful bottle of proseco this meal could not be faulted.
After the meal the night was complete with a walk into the love room for that extra valentines touch and a walk around the hotels grounds where the atmosphere only added to the experience.
A perfect valentines night and we will be back to see what the dining experience brings on a "normal" evening - I am sure we will not be dissapointed!
Many Thanks Il Teatro

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don_Fluge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Il Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review following your Valentine’s Day dining experience at Il Teatro and for choosing us to celebrate this special occasion.

Reading your comments was delightful and will definitely be shared to the whole team. We all look forward to welcoming you and your wife to Four Seasons Hotel Doha for another wonderful dining experience.


Kind Regards,

Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We provided a review in May last year where we rated you average. Last night we returned and were very disappointed. Very poor cooking quality: my squid ink pasta seafood dish was appalling! And you're still playing the "euro trash" Muzak. Not up to Four Seasons standard. We will not return and will not recommend.

2  Thank GTunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Il Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback concerning your recent visit at Il Teatro.

Your comments regarding the food and music was noted and rest assured that observations such as yours allow us to improve our products and services.

Despite of this, I still do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future, please send me an email at shadi.suleman@fourseasons.com to assure you a different and memorable dining experience.


Kind Regards,

Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a fantastic restaurant to enjoy a bottle of red, and quiet conversation with your date, but don't expect the food to be as equally enjoyable.

The atmosphere here is one of the best for intimacy and romance. It is tastefully themed and decorated, while maintaining quit background noise levels.

We did not enjoy the food, but we very much enjoyed the ambiance and the rare treat of laughter and very good wine (great selections available).

It is very expensive, so understand this before going--it is as expensive as you have heard. Even for Qatar standards, the pricing is unreasonable.

But how much can you estimate for a rare night of relaxation and connecting with your companion? <-------This is why I gave it a,"very good" rating, overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi S, Hotel Manager at Il Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Il Teatro and thank you for your comments and appreciating the ambience and atmosphere of our restaurant.

It disturbed me to hear that your experience was not up to your expectation. We have noted your remarks concerning the food quality and the prices. Please rest assured that we value your feedback as it allow us to learn and improve where needed.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Doha and Il Teatro in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Shadi Suleman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Teatro also viewed

 

Been to Il Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing