We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Doha Qatar
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$201
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Doha(Doha)
$174
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$121
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
313
202
41
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
202
41
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge constructionturkish bathconstruction siteconstruction workconstruction happeningroof top swimming poolnice hotelrain showerwarm hospitalitywelcome drinkexcellent breakfastwalking distancenice bathroommuseum of islamic artlong flightsouq waqifcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 577 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

What makes this hotel worth a mention are nicely decorated & spacious rooms, massively helpful & attentive staff and a fantastic buffet breakfast, with a wide selection of pretty much everything.The highlight for me was the Breeze Spa, located at the top floor of the hotel. I can honestly say I had one of the best massages in my entire life and my masseuse, Maria, was simply unbelievable - knowledgeable, experienced and, most of all, passionate about what she does! A true bliss! It was nice to be in the hands of someone who truly knows their profession and cares about person in front of them.

Location worked for me, even though it is surrounded by the construction work. It's close to the airport (around 10-minute taxi ride if no traffic) and within a walking distance to the Corniche.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Kasia25,

It is indeed great to read your flourishing review on your recent stay with us and thank you very much for sharing the inspiring feedback in Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the recent stay with us and pleased with our spacious room, buffet breakfast, helpful & attentive staff and most notably Breeze Spa.

We are also glad to hear on the proficient customer service provided by our therapist Maria and certainly share your inspiring compliments to her and sure that she will be thrilled to hear your kind and encouraging words.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and we look forward to welcoming your next visit to the city.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had a two night overlay in Doha on our way home from Tanzania. I choose Amari based on other Reviews here on TA. Walking distance both to The Corniche and to the Souk Waqif. For Doha Center I recommend taxi. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms. Given the level of luxury I was simply stunned about the price level. I have stayed at One & Only's and Conrads where you pay 10 times or more for basically the same standard. Food was very good. We had dinner in the hotel the first night. We were simply to tired, after a day of travelling and lost luggage in Nairobi, to venture out on Town. I normally avoid eating at the hotels where I'm staying since they offer very Little of local Culture and even less of the "feel" and "amibience" of a city. But if you do not have the time and energy to go out then Amari offers good food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear David H,

Thank you for taking part to express your recent stay experience in Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked all features of the hotel from beautiful room to quality food.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit to the city.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms. Excellent staff throughout. Hotel restaurant is really, really good value. Take the car transfer as it only costs QAR 40 whereas the taxi already has a QAR 25 airport surcharge. The only drawback (hence 'very good rating) is that the hotel is surrunded by major construction works which go on 24/7, although the noiseis very muted. This hotel makes a good alternative to those nearer the airport for a stop-over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyEUropeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear FamilyEuropeans,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience you had with Amari Doha with others here on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely hope that the construction around the hotel didn’t disturb you during your stay even though the hotel rooms are not affecting by the noise from the site.

It is really nice to read that you have enjoyed the room, friendly & well-appointed staff and the food of the hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staying in Doha these day, down town is a huge building site. Not only the World Cup venues, but shooping malls, hotels, museums etc. are popping up. Amaria Doha is a very good choise if you are looking for a luxurious hotel in down town, walking distance to the Corniche, Wafiq souk, Museum of Islamic Art (an absolute must!).
Service very good, warm welcome, friendly, efficient, clean - all you want and need. (Quite a change from the arrogance one is met with at the airport (passport, security etc.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anders K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Anders K,

Thank you for the time for taking part to express your stay experience at Amari Doha.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and pleased with all aspects of the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and we look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in near future.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We decided on a 24 hr stopover on the way home because we had not been to Doha before.
Hotel descriptors put it 15 min form International airport & close proximity to central city. It is BUT, if I knew what we know now, for a very short stopover I'd want to be close to the Corniche. Not really walking distance.

So suitability depends on why you are here. Lovely modern luxurious spacious rooms. We chose this one because we got a good online deal. Staff are exceptional. Food options onsite good we did not want to go out given jet lag of overnight 13 hr flight). Room service options look good too, although always more expensive. No alcohol available onsite (wasn't an issue for us but may be for some)

One thing that disappointed us was the concierge spins a story about minimal availability of taxi's but can offer a ' limousine'. Car transport in Doha is relatively inexpensive so at QR40 we decided ok. The same trip back cost us QR10 plus no added service charge. We'd also booked for return trip to international airport as it was a 2 am (fun!) flight. So we felt ripped off again. Don't mind paying a for a fair deal, but the integrity of this practice is highly questionable.

The concierge also feigned not to know about the Doha Hop On Hop Off Bus. We worked our way around that by some sleuthing online. Not cheap but if you have a tight window & want a good snapshot, we 'd recommend it.

Room Tip: Do your research for tour & sightseeing options before you get here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aussie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Aussie252,

Thank you for taking time to share your valuable review with Trip Advisor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused in receiving the information on limousine service from our concierge staffs.

Certainly, we appreciate your encouraging words on the features of the hotel including friendly staffs and quality of food.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to host you again in near future.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews