We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Doha will leave you wanting to come back again”
Review of Amari Doha Qatar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Doha Qatar
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was a bit apprehensive about booking Amari Doha Qatar at first. Now having stayed there, I dont understand why.

This is a wonderful property with excellent service throughout. Here are the pro's and con's;

Pro's:
- the people working at the reception are just super good at making you feel right at home. Checkin/out was quick and hazzle free
- pretty fast internet connection
- room is good, clean and comfortable
- breakfast buffet is decent and service there great
- car/driver worked out well too - again good service
- the pool and lounge area on the roof top is superb, although small
- the gym is modern and offers a great view to parts of Doha
- I did not use the spa, but I sense that it would offer you a good experience

Con's;
- there is a lot of construction work going on in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

I will come back to Amari Doha when I return to Qatar and can recommend this Qatar hotel without reservation.

PS: The value for money aspect is probably important to mention too. Well, I paid only half of what I normally pay in Qatar, but got a great experience nevertheless

Room Tip: A room closer to the top floor brings you closer to heaven - and provides an even better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelleander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear MichaelLeander,

It is certainly delighted to read your detailed review on your recent stay with us and thank you very much for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the recent stay with us and pleased with all features of our hotel.

Thank you once again for your recent stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 542 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

A Sense of Thai in Doha

Should you like to have a sense of Thai in Doha then this is the one.
Great location just a Kilometer away from Souq Waqif (So you can leave your car and go by taxi since it is difficult to find parking lot at the Souq)
Clean and very polite staff, easy check-in and out.

Up Side:
- Best location for souq waqif lover
- Parking (even though small)
- Good View from the roof top
- Prompt Service
- Pool bar
- I love Big shower (see picture)
- Wifi free but slow
- Many cupboard cabinet
- Good interior design and functional oriented

Need improve:
- Should have use L'OCCITANE toiletry product
- Toilet roll is too hard, need the soft one
- Restaurant is too small some time it is a little crowded, you better up early
- I did not see balsamic vinegar
- Black Olive was not pitted
- Many road diversion nearby, make sure your GPS intact
- Many constitutions nearby

Highly recommended!! with money you spend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Paul H,

Thank you for your honest and constructive review on Trip Advisor and we really appreciate your comments and suggestions.

We are pleased to know that you r stay with us was a comfortable one.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Amari Doha.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Centrally located hotel close to several sights, such as Souq Waqif and the Museum of Islamic Art.

Do expect:
-friendly and supportive staff
-clean rooms with all amenities you need
-nice rooftop pool
-wide selection of breakfast items

Do not expect:
-to find taxis nearby due to the massive construction work nearby the hotel. Several taxi drivers also refused to drive to the hotel (or wanted a high fixed price) due to the congestion.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Astrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Mr_Astrom,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience you had with Amari Doha with others on Trip Advisor.

We hope that the project’s construction in opposite of our Hotel didn’t disturb you during the stay and glad to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us and liked room, efficient staff, swimming pool and selections in buffet breakfast.

Thank you once again for your recent stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Perfect place for family gathering, we love the swimming pool, the food and the staff! Located at the heart of Doha, and accessible from airport and Westbay areas (commercial district). The preparation of their food is one of a kind and taste yummy too, especially the date cake. The lobby is not too crowded, compared to other hotels. Facilities are kid-friendly (kids had a blast in the swimming pool that parents are able to indulge in relaxing jacuzzzi and the price is affordable for a classy hotel. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rjoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Rjoven,

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience you had with Amari Doha with others.

We are extremely happy to hear that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us and pleased to know that you have enjoyed all features of the hotel particularly food and spa.

Thank you once again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family in near future.

Kind regards

Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The new Amari Doha Hotel checks all the boxes for a very attractive price! Having been always fully booked when I tried before I was successful this time and absolutely loved the entire package. Convenient location, interesting views from two (!) windows, excellently designed innovative and compact room, nice interior design, delicious breakfast and friendly staff rounded off the perfect business traveler experience. The only draw back at the moment may be the proximity to the construction site of the new Downtown Musheireb district, which makes accessibility slightly more of a challenge. I enjoyed waking up before sunrise and counting over 30 tower cranes! I will certainly be back and can highly recommend this new business hotel alternative with a Thai touch in dontown Doha!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Rudi M,

Thank you for your time to post the review of your recent stay at Amari Doha.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us and thank you for the inspiring comments on our friendly staff, price, Breakfast, room & its design and overall quality of the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing Amari Doha and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly stuff, good breakfast, near Souq Waqif, free wifi, beds was so comfortable, clean, i love the massage ♡♥ , i had my last dinner in the hotel restaurant and i dont like the food at all except the Caesar salad ♡

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bashayer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Bashayer A,

Thank you for choosing Amari Doha and taking time to post your recent stay experience in Trip Advisor.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment that you experienced with dinner in our Musheireb Restaurant.

Even though we are very appreciative of your positive comments on other aspects of the hotel, we feel that we have let you down with the quality of dinner.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and sincerely hope that you will extend another chance to welcoming you back at Amari Doha.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited Doha for a short visit just before Ramadan. The hotel entrance is good. The check in was smooth. I checked in very late.

The room was slightly weird in alignment. You had to watch the TV in a diagonal manner. The rooms themselves were average in size with good amenities.

The breakfast was excellent. They had several types of juices and smoothies on offer. The traditional middle eastern fare was great as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinit_Ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ummer F, Manager at Amari Doha Qatar, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear vinbad,

Thank you for choosing Amari Doha and taking time to post your recent stay experience in Trip Advisor.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced in the room as we understood that the position of television was not convenient for you though it has got the adjustment to choose the angle.

We are delighted to read of your positive experience with breakfast buffet and the room amenities.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience and sincerely hope that you will extend us another opportunity to welcome you back at Amari Doha.

Kind regards
Amari Doha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.7 mi away
Warwick Doha
Warwick Doha
#19 of 138 in Doha
412 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#48 of 138 in Doha
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#38 of 138 in Doha
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 138 in Doha
703 reviews
1.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#39 of 138 in Doha
445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Safir Doha Hotel
Safir Doha Hotel
#49 of 138 in Doha
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Doha Qatar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Doha Qatar

Address: Al Diwan Street | Musherib, Doha 30247, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Doha Qatar 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Qatar’s vibrant capital, Amari Doha Qatar is just 15 minutes from Doha International Airport. With cultural attractions, shopping and entertainment venues and Doha’s business district nearby, our hotel is conveniently located for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Amari Doha Qatar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing