We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow! one of the best places i have ever been” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster Bay & Bar

Oyster Bay & Bar
Ranked #125 of 837 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Bar, Caribbean, Seafood, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Salalah, Oman
1 review
“wow! one of the best places i have ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

me and my wife been to this restaurant with the recommendation of our friend and i would say one of the best places we have ever been, good ambiance, nice people, and tasty food. definitely we will recommend this to all

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sree1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    9
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Great night at the Oyster Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Enjoyed the reggae night. Right theme at the place. So relaxing, excellent food and friendly staffs. Such a great experience. Thumbs up to the Oyster Bar Team.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neenabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Great place to spend the evening with friends, weather was just perfect as well as the band; the quality of service, food and drinks were excellent. Will be there every weekend..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

One of the best experience i have from when i came in doha, service was perfect ( guy from india don't know the name) , food so delicious, band is amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SoundBlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a going away party at Oyster Bay with very close friends and we had a blast! The music was great, the gin mojitos were superb!! The staff is very friendly and so is Ahmed the manager. We will definitely come back next time we are in Doha. Make sure you get a chance to try Oyster Bar this winter! Reserve in advance as they are always booked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayrelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oyster Bay & Bar also viewed

 
Doha, Qatar
 

Been to Oyster Bay & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing