We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best afternoon tea ever”

Sarab Tea Lounge St Regis
Ranked #2 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best afternoon tea ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have the best afternoon tea with my family , and as I made the reservation with the best view ,every body enjoyed it .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    10
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous afternoon High Tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We spent the afternoon with about 30 friends at the St. Regis Hotel for high tea. It was superb. What could have been a disastrous afternoon outside due to the unexpected rain, turned out to be a wonderful indoor experience. The staff was kind and professional, the sandwiches and desserts delicious, and the ambiance was typical of the elegance that is well-known at the St. Regis Hotel. This is an experience that you do not want to miss!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Taste2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I went to the Sarab lounge during my first visit to Doha. The service was awesome and I had one of the best coffees I have ever had. It is the perfect place for a business meeting or for an afternoon coffee or tea with friends. I only went for coffee, but it was still a nice, relaxing and classy experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Sarab lounge is the best place in Doha to enjoy your afternoon with cup of coffee or tea. Atmosphere is relaxing, staff is very friendly and professional. I will definitely come back again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baltazar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
297 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great place to meet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very quite and comfertable place for meetings. They have smooking and non smoking areas along with outdoor. The service is great, staff are very friendly, they got my 100% mark!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank notsohappyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarab Tea Lounge St Regis also viewed

 

Been to Sarab Tea Lounge St Regis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing