We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing,Amazing,Amazing!”
Review of Strata Lounge

Strata Lounge
Ranked #136 of 882 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located sky high on Levels 55 and 56 with stunning views of the Doha skyline, Strata Lounge offers a light menu with innovative creations best shared with friends and even better accompanied by our Signature cocktails. With its modern décor, seductive lighting, and the right mix of music, Strata is a sleek and inviting space for socialising throughout the evening or dancing the night away.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing,Amazing,Amazing!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This place is one of the best in Doha. My husband and I have been here twice before and always love coming here even just for the awesome cocktails from the breathtaking view!The food is a bit pricey but the menu extensive!Beautiful open kitchen and the sushi nights are great, even though im allergic to seafood the chef was always gladly to make a special veggie option on request which I find in other places the waitress is abit taken aback when asking for something not on the menu. The decor is exquisite and the staff and service are excellent!After the first time the staff actually remembered us and were extremely friendly and genuine and we even received comp cocktails from the barman!The bar/lounge upstairs is quite,relaxed and the cocktails and choice of the drinks menu is pretty good. Service is a big part of your experience and Strata does let you down!The waiters, hostess,barman,supervisors,managers,and the chefs bring something extra special to this place and the food is simply define and InterContinental must be super proud of this restaurant.Prices are abit steep but this is expected going to such an establishment!So if you can afford it go as much as possible or atleast once during your time here, This is one of thee places to visit in Doha!Always recommend it and definitely will return soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamLex2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sam,
thank you for the glowing recommendation! This is great feedback and will allow us to further work on improvements to keep & make Strata THE place to go for a drink and/or food closest to the stars!
See you again soon at Strata Restaurant, Bar & Lounge @ InterContinental Doha The City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    66
    33
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best night Ever!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Looking at a good place to relax after a very exhausting day in the desert, nothing came to my mind other than the Strata restaurant & bar. Grabbed a couple of friends and headed off around 10 pm and the place is already happening!

With salsa music playing in the upper floor, I headed to the lower floor looking grab a couple of drinks early. Welcomed by our hostess, Al Nur for evening, she got us the best seats in the bar. Not long before we've managed to sit down and relax, our waiter Bishoy comes in and takes our order......Frankly I was expecting to take around half hour or so but then again, this was one of the signs that our night is simply going to be perfect!!!

With awesome music playing out, we were deciding on some snacks and while we are at it, our drinks came as if from nowhere! should try the sushi and the mini burgers, cause they were simply amazing!! Bassam the bar supervisor checked on us a couple of times and it was good to see that considering how busy the place was.

All in all, this was one of the best nights ever as far as I could remember. Definitely a repeater and definitely a place to be recommended. And all thanks for the Al Nur, Bishoy and Bassam who made the night an amazing one!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aneesovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Aneesovic,
thank you for your great feedback on our Latino Nights on Monday and the great comment for the team! We shall continue to deliver and hope to see you at some of our other events or just for a drink to chill and enjoy Dohas highest Bar! (i.e. Gents Night on Saturdays or Chocolate & Cheese on Wednesdays).
Best regards from the Strata Restaurant, Bar & Lounge team @ InterContinental Doha The City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top bar, view and Classic Martini”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

It has a magnificent  view of the city and the bay from the 55th floor.  A great spot to relax while enjoying a well-made Classic Dry Martini. 

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horkesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Horkesley,
thank you for taking the time to review Strata! We are delighted you crowned your stay in Doha with a stop in Dohas highest Restaurant, Bar and Lounge!
Hope to see you back for more on the next occasion!
Best regards from the Strata Restaurant, Lounge & Bar Team @ InterContinental Doha The City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location have fun”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was there with my friend having fun at the time of salsa dance programe, great drinks but not standard, tiles was broken. We were enjoy together.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NazikQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi MegaBoy!
Great you are enjoying the Latino Night on Mondays! It has become a great institution on the Doha calendar. The flooring is to be changed soon. Keep joining the fun and keep observing the changes!
Your Strata Restaurant, Lounge & Bar Team @ InterContinental Doha The City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best view”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Strata are located in the top of the Intercontinental Doha the city and have an excellent view. It is very expensive but it worth to try it. Food taste is usual and nothing much special. It’s all about the location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Fadi,
thank you for the accolade of being "The Best". Have you tried the new menu introduced in July? We are certain THIS is going to take your taste buds to new heights!
See you back for a try,
Your Strata Restaurant Lounge & Bar Team @ InterContinental Doha The City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strata Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Strata Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing