We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strata at the Intercon”
Review of Strata Lounge

Strata Lounge
Ranked #134 of 861 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located sky high on Levels 55 and 56 with stunning views of the Doha skyline, Strata Lounge offers a light menu with innovative creations best shared with friends and even better accompanied by our Signature cocktails. With its modern décor, seductive lighting, and the right mix of music, Strata is a sleek and inviting space for socialising throughout the evening or dancing the night away.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Strata at the Intercon”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Start off with the good, fantasic views of Doha. The bad, over priced, shocking service and and food very poor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Shed,
thank you for your review! We have heard you... we kept the fabulous and best view of Doha and have not only created a new and more accessible menu, but also improved the 55th floor with Dohas highest & most relaxed Wine Lounge, while 56th is showcasing an amazing and newly designed cocktail menu!
Hope to have you back and review your thoughts.
Your Strata Bar & Lounge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    66
    32
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great View”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Strata is one of my favorite places in Doha, a sky view of Doha, great hospitality, amazing cocktails,

the only thing that they miss is the verity in their menu

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmeerZeitouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Ameer...
Your wish is our command! Come in and find out the completely redesigned menu for a new dining experience... you may also want to check out our newly introduced Wine Lounge for pre- or post-dinner drinks...
See you soon!
Your Strata Bar & Lounge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sky High”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went to Strata for the second time with my friends. We had a couple of drinks and we really enjoyed the view outside. It's amazing, ambiance is perfect! The service was great special mention to the server named Bassam. This bar is highly recommended for people who loves romantic place. The place is a bit pricey so make sure your wallet is fully loaded. Will coming back soon. More power to your team!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe blax M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hey Joe,
thanks for the praise! Check out our new cocktail menu and wine list!
Looking forward to see your back soonest!
The Strata Bar & Lounge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One stunning place in Doha”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

we go to strata almost every week for the happy hour , they serve very good cocktails and the staff knows exactly what to suggest . The bartenders are very talented and prepare very good cocktails , music is really good . It's a shame though that with such a beautiful view and amazing location the place looks a bit old , very big chairs and as you are walking tiles flies under your feet it needs some proper maintenance still though we feel happy because we are treated very nicely and recognised .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kosmo806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Kosmo!
Thank you for your review and loyalty! You will find there is a lot of changes on the way... one of them is the tiles which unfortunately had been wrongfully installed in the beginning and for warranty reasons could not be touched / removed earlier... You will see... we will be moving good to great!
See you soon!
The Strata Bar & Lounge Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Panoramic View of Doha”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I went 2 times to Strata, what i like the most is the view in 55th floor, its new opened Hotel.
The service of the staff is just wonderful and outstanding, the only thing is the value of price, bottle of beer cost 40 QR which is too much expensive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucky7seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_dedicated_host, General Manager at Strata Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good Day Lucky7!
Thank you for 5stars! We are continuously reviewing our menu and hope you will enjoy the new launch after Ramadan!
See you those days!
Your Strata Bar & Lounge team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strata Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Strata Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing