We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Mawasem

Mawasem
Ranked #49 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The first time I went to Mawasem was during last Ramadan for Iftar. I was absolutely amazed by everything. The restaurant is very well decorated and looks very nice. They have an indoor and outdoor seating area. The buffet was international with so many different varieties and the food was absolutely delicious! They serve alcohol but it's a non smoking area inside. If you are looking for good food, this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NinaSweidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damjan p, Manager at Mawasem, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Dear NinaSweidan,

Greetings from Mawasem Restaurant! Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! Your lovely comments have been passed onto the team.

We look forward to seeing you at the restaurant once again!

Regards,
Mawasem Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    60
    27
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great delicious buffets”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We enjoyed both the breakfast and dinner buffets. Dinner buffet had delicious Middle-Eastern and Asian dishes (including Indian). Good price also.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damjan p, Manager at Mawasem, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Dear Eric1313,

Greetings from Mawasem Restaurant! Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review.

We are really happy that we managed to make your experience at the Hilton a good one with our food selection. I assure you that your kind comments have been passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the restaurant once again.

Regards,
Mawasem Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not much variety”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Felt they could have better range of food on display

However the place has very good vigor and ambience which infuses energy

Friendly staff

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mathew121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damjan p, Manager at Mawasem, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Dear mathew121,

Greetings from Mawasem Restaurant! Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had an okay experience with us at the restaurant, however saddened that we were not able to meet your expectations. We hope that you may visit us once again so that we may do so.

Regards,
Mawasem Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Friday Brunch”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although the display of the food was pleasent, the quality of the food itself was poor and a lot less than the standards one might expect from Hilton operated chain of restaurants. The Sushi was room temperature so it didn't taste as fresh, the cooked food tasted off, the bread collection was wide but most were hard. for the minimum amount of 60$ paid per person, you'd get much better quality of food in other 4 star or 5 star hotel brunches.
The live music band was a nice touch, though the genre of music and the songs they played weren't really suitable for brunch time background entertainment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11Feb2013oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damjan p, Manager at Mawasem, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Dear Ghaz80,

Greetings from Mawasem Restaurant! Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had an okay experience with us at the restaurant, however saddened that we were not able to meet your expectations. We hope that you may visit us once again so that we may do so.

Regards,
Mawasem Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We went last Thursday at Mawasem restaurant.. the service was excellent from the outdoor where they parked my car till we were seated in the restaurant. very friendly staff and smiling all the time and want to serve you at every minute...the night theme was sea food... the food was very good and the sweets were the best in an open buffet restaurant in Doha..there are shrimps, boiled lobsters and several fish dishes all styles. the buffet was not huge but it is fine and the taste was very good, the service was excellent..the buffet 180QR without drinks :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damjan p, Manager at Mawasem, responded to this review, March 9, 2017
Dear Sherif E,

Greetings from Mawasem Restaurant! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy that we managed to make your experience at the Hilton a good one with our food selection and service from the staff. I assure you that your kind comments have been passed on to the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the restaurant in the future.

Regards,
Mawasem team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mawasem also viewed

 

Been to Mawasem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing