We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
Ranked #6 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. We only stayed one night but we loved it! We had a beautiful room facing the water. The view of the sea and the city was amazing both day and night. The staff were very professional and friendly. The room service was very fast and delicious!! The bed was so comfortable! We enjoyed visiting the souq next to the hotel. It was very interesting to see the different vendors and the shops, the restaurants and the people out in the late evening. It was a very interesting experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLTraveler219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    77
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
56
134
53
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is well decorated and still brand new, however the entrance was so hot which spoiled the image also after the disappointment of learning that the swimming pool appeared at Booking.com is in a deferent hotel and in a car drive distance. The room service is great in fact and prompt. The brake fast was excellent. I would recommend it for people who are planning to spend all their time away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Rooms - Large and comfortable. Great bedding. Lovely view. Decor makes you feel like in an Arab palace. A/C very good. Extremely clean.

Location - Loved being in the middle of a traditional souq. Provides many options to entertainment and food. Convenient to visit other points of interest such as the Islam Museum, corniche, and boat trips.

Amenities - Good internet connection in rooms, and free! When it comes to food and beverages, while the hotel doesn't provide a proper restaurant (only breakfast), they have several other sister hotels which are walking distance and you have full access to all of them. Try the arabic coffee with dates after a long walk, it will be rewarding. Also take advantage of the pool on a warm day (every day in Qatar).

Service - Excellent! better than excellent! The manager went off his way to show us around the souq and give us recommendations on what to do and where to eat. Genuine recommendations, good local knowledge was shared with us. On top of that, they offered us a complementary sunset boat trip which was amazing.

Value for money - Two thumbs up!

All in all, I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Arrange your own transportation because when you call from hotels they will charge you like it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobMena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balatonkenese, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the staf is very polite, professional and speaks perfect english. The room is clean and spacious, we even had a 180 degree view on the city skyline! High quality for low prices, I can recommend it to anyone. We have only spent one night there and had no time to check out if there was a swimming pool or not.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbour offer fantastic skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel interior, including the room is well designed and detailed with a rich and elegant morroccan influence. The bed is soft and very comfortable. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. They also maintain a high level of security. Even though there is not much choice, the hotel food that we ate is delicious. Location is convenient, being a short walking distance from Souq Waqif.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for one night with small kids during stopver in Doha. E-Mail conversation in advance with hotel was very professional and friendly, extra bed for the kids could by easily arranged at fair price. We went for the airport limousine pick-up service and were brought to the hotel in a BMW 7series long version - very comfy! Interiours of hotel and room featured nice decorations. Heart of Souq Waqif was 2 minutes walking distance, the falcon souq was literally next door (worth visiting!). Restaurants to dine and have a shisha were also just a 5min walk. We also had breakfast at the hotel, which comes at an extra price - that was a little pricey, but then again, they prepared all we wished for (pancakes, eggs, yoghurt with fruits) fresh to order, so overall good if you have time for an extended breakfast.
Would definitely return for another stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcbaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here on a one night stopover from Melbourne to Barcelona. We arrived at 8 am after a 14 hour flight = exhausted and they let have our room straight away, so fortunate. To me this is the better area than the new highrise CBD area further around the Corniche (bay). We mentioned Tripadvisor when we booked and were upgraded to a Suite, with views over the bay/city, so good. The room was beautiful and spacious. The Souk is basically 1 block away and you could walk to the MIA and Corniche if it is not too hot (so maybe not!). We left early so did not have breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was the taxi drivers at the airport did not know the hotel, it is on Al Jasra St just down from Abdullah Bin Jassim St. The location is wrong on many of the booking sites as well. I have attached a photo of the hotel map. This is a small convenience store just across the street from the hotel, very handy for drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.7 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#19 of 135 in Doha
497 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Doha Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels

Property: Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
Address: Souq Waqif | Old Town, Doha 1274, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to modern style, Arabic elegance. Nestled in the heart of the historic Souq Waqif and just 15 minutes from the Doha Airport, Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels is a collection of nine unique buildings putting the best of the city at your doorstep. Get a taste of Arabian feasts and gourmet goodies. Experience cutting-edge spa treatments and a traditional hammam. Soak up the energy of the souq, then duck back into your oasis…cool, calm and overflowing with Qatari hospitality. Unforgettable discoveries at one of the most unique hotels in Doha, Qatar awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing