We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My usual four pyramids hotel evaluation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Governor West Bay Suites And Residence
Ranked #104 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“My usual four pyramids hotel evaluation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have my own personal hotels' evaluation which consists of four pyramida: The first pyramid is location which hotel has a good & convenient location infront of the sea side. Second one is Accomodation & services and I can tell you they have nice spacious rooms & good services only that breakfast has limited choices specially for the healthy side and has a WiFi services all around the hotel (very important nowadays). Third pyramid is value for money and I recommend this hotel for all families and specially average and limited budgets families. Fourth and last pyramid the hotel environment and it has a very friendly environment.

Room Tip: Hotel appartment are spacious and can accomodate average and bigger families as they have wide choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DhaferDughaither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeinab H, Director of Sales at Governor West Bay Suites And Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear DhaferDughaither,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your stay at Governor West Bay Suites & Residences.

We are pleased to know that the hotel met your expectation on all levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Zeinab Hammoud
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    24
    16
    24
See reviews for
58
3
Solo
0
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We booked a 3 bedroom suite for 6 people. The apartment was huge, with modern furnishings and a good size kitchen. The shared bathroom is an average size, however, they did not provide us with 6 towels for 6 people. There was no iron provided and the toiletries offered were sad, to say the least. For such a rating, they could provide better amenities and even better service. But the convenient location and spacious accommodation more than makes up for it, especially since we could cook and only used it for night time. The breakfast was small but they offered eggs cook-to-order which is essential for any breakfast buffet so that was ok.

One bad thing was the company's innate rigid policy of not allowing an early check-in. My family landed at 5am but the check in was only available at 2pm. They had to wait in the lobby for several hours even though when I called in to 'book' a room for that morning, the reservations said that they had ROOMs available. So if they had, what is the harm in letting one out early? Especially after seeing a group of family who were clearly exhausted from the flight. Like I said, service was not up to par. Luckily we got the rooms at a discount, or else we would have been very very upset!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sallehati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeinab H, Director of Sales at Governor West Bay Suites And Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Sallehati,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your stay at Governor West Bay Suites & Residences.

We are pleased to know that you found the hotel convenient during your visit to Doha and disappointed that you faced some challenges with the amenities where any needed amenity can be provided upon request including the iron and ironing board.

We follow the standard timing regarding the check-in which is at 14:00 PM but whenever possible to arrange it earlier we certainly do, our aim is to make our guests comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Zeinab Hammoud
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice rooms, convenient location, value for your money. Only thing that I did not like there was they limit use of the swimming pool to the number of guests you have staying with you which was disappointing considering we rented their apartment rooms so that we can accommodate friends and guests for that event.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BudzCastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeinab H, Director of Sales at Governor West Bay Suites And Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear BudzCastillo,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your stay at Governor West Bay Suites & Residences.

We are pleased to know that the hotel met your expectations in regards of style, location and value for money.

We aim to provide the utmost comfort to our guests therefore the access to the swimming pool is restricted to the actual number of guests staying at the hotel.

Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Zeinab Hammoud
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

large appartments, good services, indoor swimming pool, good welcome smile, breakfast has limitted choices but it has nice atmosfere the hotel has very good location it is in close walking distance to city center mall

Room Tip: breakfast choices are limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Salah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeinab H, Director of Sales at Governor West Bay Suites And Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Salah B,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your stay at Governor West Bay Suites & Residences.

We are pleased to know that you liked the hotel features and facilities suites and the team is delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Zeinab Hammoud
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Rooms are very simple for what claimed to be 5 stars
We staied at the 36 floor and kids could jump out of windows because there is no window guard
TV was the normal satellite channels, no discovery or movies

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim9944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeinab H, Director of Sales at Governor West Bay Suites And Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Ibrahim9944,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your stay at Governor West Bay Suites & Residences.

We are disappointed to know that you did not like our suites, mentioning that you stayed on the 36th floor where our best penthouse is located and has one of the best panoramic view of the city and sea.

Taking into consideration your concern, please note that the hotel follows the highest standards of safety and we assure you that the windows are completely safe for children.

The hotel follows the standard channels programming in all the suites, any additional channels can be arranged programmed upon request.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to offer a better experience.

Zeinab Hammoud
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Doha hotels

Arar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed at Governor West Bay Suites and Residence for a couple of days during a week end visit at Doha, Qatar. The place is huge and honestly it suites large families rather than just a single guy. It is well furnished, the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KHALAF A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeinab H, Director of Sales at Governor West Bay Suites And Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear KHALAF A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback regarding your stay at Governor West Bay Suites & Residences.

We are pleased to know that you liked our suites and the team is delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Zeinab Hammoud
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stopped over here to break long flight. Huge suite with very helpful staff. Good value and position. Services aplenty. Staff in all areas couldn't do enough to help. Food enjoyable within restaurant. Waiting for lifts only downside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeinab H, Director of Sales at Governor West Bay Suites And Residence, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Kathy 320,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your kind feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Governor West Bay Suites & Residences.

Regarding the lifts, I have communicated your comment to the engineering department who will work on enhancing its performance.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Zeinab Hammoud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.3 mi away
Ascott Doha
Ascott Doha
#78 of 131 in Doha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Somerset West Bay
Somerset West Bay
#59 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Premium West Bay Doha
0.3 mi away
Melia Doha
Melia Doha
#37 of 131 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Governor West Bay Suites And Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Governor West Bay Suites And Residence

Property: Governor West Bay Suites And Residence
Address: Diplomatic Street, West Bay, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Governor West Bay Suites And Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming for a short or long stay Governor West Bay Suites & Residences, Doha combines the luxurious and comfortable atmosphere to enjoy every day. It is located in the prestigious district of West Bay, close to all the companies, embassies and government entities, just 2 minutes walking distance to City Center Shopping Mall and 20 minutes from Doha International Airport.The five stars hotel has 191 spacious serviced apartments over 36 floors ranging between 2 and 3 bedrooms along with 6 penthouses and considered among the largest in Doha, fully furnished and equipped with the latest technological equipment and modern furniture.Its dining options are many from the lavish breakfast buffet at "The Fusion Restaurant" to the relaxing cup of coffee in the afternoon at "The Terrace" and not to forget the room service and take away options to the banqueting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 persons.Stay in shape and visit the Health Club and Wellness Spa and enjoy our indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and indulge your senses with our Spa Treatments.Governor West Bay Suites & Residences Doha has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Governor West Bay Suites And Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing