We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theme nights are so good”
Review of The Square

The Square
Ranked #65 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Featuring four interactive kitchens specializing in six influential cuisines from Japan, China, India, Thailand, Europe and the Middle East, guests at The Square indulge in an eclectic mix of international cuisines from East to West and will be pleasantly surprised with four distinct seating areas and a worldly dining experience. Famous for its legendary Cosmopolitan Buffet Nights on Thursdays and its extensive Brunch on Fridays.Serves: Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Theme nights are so good”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The square offers theme nights over the week. I went on the Italian night. It was so authentic. Staff are so friendly. The place is spacious. It might be annoying that the buffet is divided into three stations. We have to move from one room to another for main dishes. I am planning to try all other nights when time allows.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wh0208674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    76
    22
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Money for the Business Lunch”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The salad buffet is so tasty !! And makes a huge difference in the timing of an express lunch you can dish immediately ! Excellent value for money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DohaFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in Doha”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We've Brunched all over Doha and we've settled for the Square as our Ultimate Brunch,

Food is excellent, Drinks a plenty and the service is effortless for the friendly staff.

the only thing is no live music, but if your with a good group you don't need it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DohaFinbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dukhan, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Thursday night buffet!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is not the first time we have dined at this restaurant because we love the food served here. They also have a nice selection of sushi and sashimi. The drinks are also bottomless and it's great that you can order coffee first and later you can order juice if you like
We just love how a restaurant can combine exercise and dining in one hahahaha. Well, what i meant was that the foods are spread out into four sections/ four corners so one would have to walk quite a distance to get to one section, but don't worry because it's really not that far.
This restaurant opens its doors as early as 6 or 6:30 pm. This is also another reason why we just love this restaurant so much. (by the way to be able to fully appreciate the extensive selections of this restaurant, i suggest that you go here on a thursday night or a friday brunch )

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mndb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friday brunch: a topnotch experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Being " brunch dwellers" for many years in Doha, we decided to check out the brunch at the Square. From the moment we entered the restaurant till the time we left we only experienced positive experiences.
The setting: The square is litterally a square restaurant, occupying one full floor wrapped around the inner core of the building. The floor space is huge yet cosy, as it is one of the few restaurants that offers seating in compartiments. In every corner there is a different foodstation, with bars in between. From a sushi station with lobster, an arabic/Asian station, a western cuisine station, a salad and cheese bar all the way to the sweets...all were available with an abundance of choices offered. There is a large play area available for kids, with full time professional supervision.
The food: all food was fresh and prepared on the spot. Great tastes for an all day dining restaurant. Good choices all around.
The options: standard brunch/ brunch with wines and liquor/ brunch with beer. All for very reasonable prices, lower than the competion.
Staff: Very accomodating and friendly. With a special recommendation for the outlet manager Mr. Hossenbux, who did his utmost best to accomodate us.

We went for the wine inclusive option, which was perfect. Plates were always changed when needed, drinks were always refilled, staff was always available.

Overall one of the better, if not the best, brunch experience in Doha. Especially for families with Children as there is a huge supervised play area attached to the restaurant. The kids love it, the parents can dine in peace and it is staffed by professionals. We will be back for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank KimVerbraeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square also viewed

 

Been to The Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing