We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food I had in Doha”

Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha
Ranked #41 of 921 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This restaurant is a great place if you want to enjoy stunning French food (you can believe me as I am a French expat in Doha...). It is the best value for money place I have found so far in Doha where I have tried quite a few restaurants.
The service is very professional and very friendly.
Only sad thing is that the restaurant is not licensed so you will not be able to enjoy French wine with your outstanding Foie-Gras or Beef filet...but the quality of food makes up for that small inconvenience.
I definitely recommend this place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Freddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Freddes.
Sorry for the delay to reply. We had a problem with the TripAdvisor Management page.
Thank you so much for the nice review left in our site about our food, service and to recommend our restaurant. We do not have alcohol due to our policy and for the reason that all our benefits going for charity. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards, A bientot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 288 of 429 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food is consistently good at the wonderful restaurant at K108 Hotel in Downtown Doha. The burger, which is not on the menu (you have to ask the waiter for it) is the damn burger in Doha! I love this place. The food, the service, the view, the price (unbeatable in Doha). Don't miss it...and be sure to call for reservations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank worldtraveler11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear worldtraveler11111.
Sorry for the delay to replay. We had a problem with the TripAdvisor management page.
Thank you so much for the nice review left in our site. We really care about our guest satisfaction and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful find amongst the craziness outside the hotel.

Beautiful inside, excellent decor, lovely views from the top. Staff attentive but not overbearing, food is absolutely perfect.

I will be a repeat customer, so glad I tried it out. Highly recommend going and you don't need too much money either!

Compliments to the chef and the owners!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicola_Rowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Nicola_Rowe.
Sorry for the delay to reply, we had a problem with the TripAdvisor Management page.
Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We are pleased to hear that you spent a great time in our restaurant and that you recommend it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Food was great. The hotel is hidden in the city of Doha. Best of all, 100% of the money goes to charity! Everybody should visit this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Happy_Hour_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K108DohaQatar, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Happy_Hour_09.
Sorry for the delay to reply, we had a problem to log in the management page.
Thank you for the nice comments left in our site. We look forward to welcoming again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Never had anything less than a fantastic gastronomique experience in half-a-dozen visits. Excellent service, wonderful views and real value for money.

Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you very much Nick A for the wonderful review left in our site. We are really pleased to hear that you always enjoy our Yum Yum Restaurant, food and service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing