We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha

Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha
Ranked #21 of 839 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have wanted to try Yum Yum since reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We have finally tried it about 2 weeks ago and it certainly didn’t disappoint any of us. The 5 of us all enjoyed the atmosphere and design of the restaurant, the view, the perfect waiter services and of course the food! Yum Yum is going to be our new hang out place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworldinmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Swan Peach. Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We enjoy to read that you spent a great time in our Yum Yum Restaurant. We really care about our guest comments and satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    113
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food and presentation: a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise. I had no idea this restaurant even existed - it is located on the top floor of the hotel which is not a very known one nor at a very popular business/tourist location. I went there for lunch and happy we did because we could enjoy the great view of the downtown old Doha area better. They offered a set lunch menu with just a couple of choices including vegetarian. The food was served on time and very very well presented - first wow! It was equally delicious and tasty, every single ingredient - second wow! They serve only juices and soft drinks. I was invited here on a business lunch and was thoroughly well impressed as well as everyone else in the group. This is a hidden gem. The decor of the restaurant is quite unusual and uncluttered as well as the hotel but very tasteful. It is very roomy and comfortable. Another "off the beaten track" restaurant for those who enjoy good food in a formal setting.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ms11af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear ms11af. Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Business Lunch in Yum Yum. We really appreciate our guest comments to perfect the restaurant quality. We look forward to welcoming you again, maybe at dinner time as well... Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice presentation, intriguing location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Finding the hotel is part of the experience in enjoying Yum Yum. You do not believe that the unpretentious location and bland facade will hide a boutique hotel of high quality, until you go past the frosted sliding door at the main entrance. The quiet of the place is the first hint, the beautiful furniture in the lobby the next one.

Going out of the elevator at the top floor, you are surprised to find yourself in a non air-conditioned space, but once inside the restaurant, you quickly forget about it.: Neat, concise menu, exquisite presentation, very helpful staff and quiet, cosy atmosphere combined to make this a lovely night out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ziad N. Thank you so much for the nice review left on our site. We are pleased that you spent a great time in Yum Yum Restaurant and that you enjoyed the food and service. We really care about our guest comments and satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming again soon in our restaurant. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service, On Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went there for dinner we found that the restaurant was impaccable in terms of service and foods especially for doha. Staff greeted us politely, didnt take time to take our order and helpful for any request.

The food itself was good, we ordered foie gras for entree and its great despite of strong presence of cardamon in the sauce, (this kinda fusion french - middle east food i guess). we went there for a magret de canard as we thaught this is a standard menu in french restaurant, but wasnt available in the main course, hence the main course were risotto scallop and boef mignon that were perfect, taste were great, presentations were mouthwatering, and tenderness of the meat is juicy.

As we were there for iftar, they have an iftar menu that we ordered for my son. Its a biriyani rice, taste was milder compare to normal biriyani rice in indian restaurant but my son loved it, so no complaint on that.

Price is reasonable, total damage for above is 200 - 300 qar.

The only concern is parking, situated in a narrow road its bit tricky to park safely fortunately they have a valet service that help you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear poetut. Thank you very much for the nice comments left in our site. We really appreciate that you enjoyed the Iftar and Dinner in Yum Yum. We really care about our guests comments and look forward to welcoming again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great quality of products and for sure value for money.The menu is creative but approachable and lets the fresh ingredients stand for themselves. The service is very nice (which has not been my experience in most restaurants in Doha) and the waiters are very polite and eager to please
Highly recommended...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much Neojer for the very nice review of our Yum Yum Restaurant. We really appreciate that you spent a great time in our restaurant. We really care about our guest satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing