We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Good Service, On Reasonable Price”

Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha
Ranked #26 of 857 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Qatar
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, Good Service, On Reasonable Price”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Went there for dinner we found that the restaurant was impaccable in terms of service and foods especially for doha. Staff greeted us politely, didnt take time to take our order and helpful for any request.

The food itself was good, we ordered foie gras for entree and its great despite of strong presence of cardamon in the sauce, (this kinda fusion french - middle east food i guess). we went there for a magret de canard as we thaught this is a standard menu in french restaurant, but wasnt available in the main course, hence the main course were risotto scallop and boef mignon that were perfect, taste were great, presentations were mouthwatering, and tenderness of the meat is juicy.

As we were there for iftar, they have an iftar menu that we ordered for my son. Its a biriyani rice, taste was milder compare to normal biriyani rice in indian restaurant but my son loved it, so no complaint on that.

Price is reasonable, total damage for above is 200 - 300 qar.

The only concern is parking, situated in a narrow road its bit tricky to park safely fortunately they have a valet service that help you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear poetut. Thank you very much for the nice comments left in our site. We really appreciate that you enjoyed the Iftar and Dinner in Yum Yum. We really care about our guests comments and look forward to welcoming again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    113
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great quality of products and for sure value for money.The menu is creative but approachable and lets the fresh ingredients stand for themselves. The service is very nice (which has not been my experience in most restaurants in Doha) and the waiters are very polite and eager to please
Highly recommended...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neojer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much Neojer for the very nice review of our Yum Yum Restaurant. We really appreciate that you spent a great time in our restaurant. We really care about our guest satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic value”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had lunch and was really surprissed at the choice and how cheap it was for good quality food prepared and presented really well.

Did have a bit of trouble finding it, but once there and had the car valet parked everything went smoothly.

Highly recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Shed17. Thank you very much for the nice review left in our site. We really appreciate our guest comments and always working on to prefect the restaurant quality. We enjoyed that you spent a great time for lunch. We look forward to welcoming you again, maybe at dinner time as well. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant and service.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Yum Yum at K108 is by the far the best restaurant I've been to in Doha thus far. The food is wonderful, service is quite good and the decor is unique and welcoming -- offering a beautiful skyline view. I've been here at least four times and each experience is better than the last.

The menu is creative but approachable and lets the fresh ingredients stand for themselves. In particular I've really liked their fish dishes and starters. The menu changes often (which I think is a good thing, and reflects their focus on seasonal and fresh dishes) so there's always something new to try. I'm often too full to eat dessert, but did have a fruit tart once that was not particularly special.

The service is very nice (which has not been my experience in most restaurants in Doha) and the waiters are very polite and eager to please. I was dinning with my brother and husband and when we mentioned we planned on sharing the starters and a soup the waiter per-portioned the soup into three bowls so that it was easier to share. Very nice and accommodating touch!

While the restaurant is difficult to find, it's well worth the hassle of navigating some confusing streets and the hotel has valet parking so no need to find parking.

The first time I went the background music was Kenny G on loop, which got a bit tiresome. However, since we've been back they seem to have added a bit more diversity to the background music.

The restaurant, as is the entire boutique hotel I believe, donates 100% of its profits to charitable causes. While there isn't much information on what those charitable causes are, I am very happy to support a restaurant like Yum Yum that has at least some sort of charitable mission.

Overall a wonderful and highly recommended restaurant! Great food, service and ambiance for very reasonable prices. Thank you Yum Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKiss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear KKiss 7. Thank you very much for the nice comments. We really appreciate that you spent a great time in Yum Yum Restaurant and that you recommend it. We really care about our guest impression and satisfaction and try our best to welcome you in the best way. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem !!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

First time it was really difficult for me to find this place, at the old aganim street.. In the front of national library of qatar.. And yum2 restaurant is in K-108 hotel.. White design and calmly ambience make a perfect appetite.. The food is amazing.. The service also friendly.. Can't wait for next visit.. Well done for the people behind this place!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ace_mccol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k108hoteldoha, Manager at Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much Ace_mccol for the great review of our Restaurant. We are really pleased to hear that you spend a nice time and you enjoyed the food . We really care about our guest comments. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing