We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% nice food and great service...”

Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha
Ranked #30 of 872 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100% nice food and great service...”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a lovely and interesting dinner in YUM YUM Restaurant which was fantastic and 100% excellent with the food and service,nice view included keep it up

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donald f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    113
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always satisfies! A Doha must”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place always satisfies, and we've tried most of their entrees. Refined, modern and comforting good food and value. Forget the hotels. We go for the Veal or beef mignonette or fish as well. Big chunks of foie gras pâté. Great portion, attentive service, quality food and value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EvainAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Food for Dinner, Bad Service during breakfast”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Yum Yum is excellent for dinner, not so great for breakfast. Had two opposite experiences, evening was amazing they breakfast bad service and not good food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DohaFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Absolutely average..”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not as inexpensive as advertised here. Cost £80 for 2 without wine. Yes ....they forgot to mention they do not serve alcohol and do not mention it anywhere. Food was average, bearing in mind the chef advertises his Michelin connections. Should not be allowed really.
Ravioli was good and nicely presented, eggplant starter was bland and tiramisu a disappointment. Braised veal was ok. Nothing above average I am afraid.
Restaurant was busy so it obviously has appeal to some. I will be surprised if it is still around in another year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank siralex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“After all the fuss around it, I was expecting much better”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This restaraunt was positioned as number 1 in Qatar...well this ranking system should be severely reviewed then.

The gnochi I ate...well, that i tried to eat was fully loaded with butter and the avocato was too green and not good; the burger, which i heard to be good, was actually what saved the dinner (9.2.2013). The burger is not greasy, fresh meat, good quality ingredients, it could be a bit bigger in size though.

there's a good view over Doha ; design is slick and shows some interesting features, however, there are already many wall infiltrations and it shows bad cheap material.

I only recommend this place due to their mission which is purely (they say) for charity purposes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaocravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing