We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple Menu but Excellence Food”

Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha
Ranked #24 of 849 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple Menu but Excellence Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

You can try something different at YUM YUM. The combination of taste is unique and very delicious. I would said is a very good fine dining restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    113
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
761 reviews
489 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 466 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit just for the Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The views from this lovely restaurarant knock you for six as soon as you enter. It is on the top floor of the K108 Hotel and the panoramic vista of Doha must be one of the best in the city. Having booked well in advance we were rewarded with a fabulous table smack bang in the middle of the open doors overlooking the terrace. The restaurant itself is a long minimal room with well spaced tables. The compact menu is International with a french flavour. My starter was perfect, my main less impressive but all in all this is a fabulous restaurant. Service was warm and faultless and we had a divine evening. Sadly, there is no wine to be had, it is a dry house, but they are very good at mocktails. Prices are extremely fair for this kind of experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent value and for a good cause!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I went with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. The food was outstanding. Every one of my friends enjoyed their choice. As mentioned in previous reviews, the selection is small but everything was good. The serivce was a little slow but we preferred being left alone, so it didn't bother us. I will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great food and service, however, be prepared for small portions and the menu has a fairly limited choice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

After reading all the reviews, I was very curious to see how it is to dine at Yum Yum, so we made a reservation. The menu contains only few courses, but really nice and you have from where to pick. The food is very nice, but small portions if you would ask me. The desert was amazing I could say, and the location as well. What we found interesting while dining there was the burgers we saw coming to others clients, even were not in the menu.. So we ordered as well, they were very nice indeed, but quite expensives for a burger with fries (85 QAR= 23$)
The service was not very good, hence we waited for 15 minutes for somebody to clean the table and to bring the next course, and as well we had to asksomebody to do it.

Overall, it's fine. I would go again there, because of the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mich3ll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha also viewed

 

Been to Yum Yum - K108 Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing