We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #23 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel is nice, located in the heart of doha, there is restaurants and mall very near, the staffing is ok, the loby area is small, the room is well prepared and equipped for business people with all the facilities on board available, there is not really a good view from this hotel.
The breakfast is very good and with a lot of choices.
There is a lot of restaurants inside this hotel, i really enjoyed the sushi restaurant and the steak restaurant with an awesome but expensive food.
There is a free shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koriesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Koriesh,

Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have stayed on this Hotel for 2 diff nights on our way to Bangkok and our way back home from BK. 11-12 Dec 2013 and 6-7 Ian 2014 . First impression was good room big and early in the morning a decent breakfast. On our return trip was a bit difficult at front desk got a lady not so well trained messed up the calculations and curency we almost lost the flight. Over all a decent stopover in Doha.

Room Tip: Book into the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brown812005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear brown812005,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent two stays with the hotel.

Please could you contact me on leslie.weddle@radissonblu.com so that I can look into this further to ensure that this does not happen again.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

While we have eaten at several of the other restaurants in the hotel this was our first visit to their signature French restaurant Maxims in the old wing.
We decided to try this restaurant for my birthday as a change. Unfortunately the food did not live up to our expectations.
The starter of foie gras was very average, two slices put between a small brown roll. It came with tiny garnish with no sauce of any kind which did nothing to make the dish special. The other starter of smoked salmon was good.
For the mains we had the filet of dover sole stuffed and the veal. The dover sole filet was wrapped around a filling but not sure what is was as there was no taste. The dish was overcooked and dry.
The other dish of veal was tough and again did not have the flavor that would be expected.

The desserts were better and a complementary birthday cake was presented.

Overall not the quality of food I would expect from this hotel as their other restaurants are extremely good, with Bentleys the stand out for both quality of food and service.

As there was only one other couple and a single diner in the restaurant this I believe shows this restaurant is not popular and I would believe is possibly because of the food.

Finally the service was very good. Prompt and polite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank 211gazza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear 211gazza123,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent visit to Maxim.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience and I would like the chance to be able to rectify this as the feedback we usually receive for this restaurant is outstanding.

Please could you contact me on leslie.weddle@radissonblu.com to discuss the matter further.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have spend long periods at each hotel. Staff are exceptionally friendly, professional and provide excellent service. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. A good place for both business and also family due to amenities for both.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear George T,

Thank you for your kind feedback.
I am pleased to hear that the team took great care of your during your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Practically at heart of the city, heart of the capital, and we can say at the heart of Qatar.
We stayed in new building on 4th floor.
Business class rooms are just superb. Big rooms. Spacious, Nicely done.
The facilities are nice.
We were offered complimentary breakfast, mini meals & drinks at happy hours.
Food was too good.
Service was nice.
Staff was helpful & cooperative. ( jyoti at front desk particularly.)
I will strongly recommend the property.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear sunilpmone,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We will pass on your positive comments to the rest of the team.

We looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Most of the staff in the hotel are very good. Some of the hotel rooms have been recently upgraded and still seem to have some teething problems. the restaurants are great and the service is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Brian McRobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Brian McRobbie M,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please could you contact me leslie.weddle@radissonblu.com regarding any teething problems you experienced during your stay in our new rooms so that we can look into this further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great place to stay in Doha, the personell in this hotel is outstanding, great choice of restaurants and Bars. Location is good, 10min taxi ride from most places of interest within Doha TripAdvisor website very annoying

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Antonio P,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay first stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.9 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#24 of 140 in Doha
564 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#13 of 140 in Doha
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
4.1 mi away
Hilton Doha
Hilton Doha
#26 of 140 in Doha
1,942 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 140 in Doha
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Address: Salwa Road Intersection of the C Ring Road | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#17 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#23 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $89 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing