We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality hotel, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Ranked #22 of 141 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quality hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here with friends for four nights in May 2013, good location if exploring all areas of Doha. Business style hotel, staff very accommodating, excellent buffet breakfast, good choice of restaurants. Rooms clean and well serviced. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonahcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieWeddle, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Jonahcardiff,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Leslie Weddle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    441
    88
    19
    25
See reviews for
66
76
54
725
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel when working in Qatar a few times and each time has been worst than the last.
The hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment which I heard they are trying to do but the pool changing rooms and 'spa' area is filthy. The quality of the furniture in all areas is tatty - everything about this hotel is cheap and nasty, including the prostitutes that are unavoidable when making their way to the 9th floor bar. The beds are one of the better things, comfortable but the hotel corridors are noisy so don't expect the get a restful night either. My complaint to the staff in the morning met with no apology or even concern. This hotel has no idea how to treat guests.
The staff that we have encountered are at best badly trained and at worst rude.
Steer clear there are many much better '4 star' hotels in Doha in much better locations and at a better price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieWeddle, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear sam w,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I am extremely sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and I would like to discuss this further so that we can rectify the problem.

Please feel free to email me leslie.weddle@radissonblu.com so that I can look into the matter further.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very Good Hotel, situated on Ring road C, nice pool and Keep fit area and a good selection of resturants, there was a good variety, we stayed 4 nights and eat in the hotel for 3 of them.
Best was the Sports Bar, excellent Chilli, worst was Pier 51 for SeadFood, overpriced and I had surf and turf, the turf was fine but the T bone steak was the worst I have ever eaten. No good complaining because other people were given the same, no sirloin only rump.
Italian Job Pizza was good, the Lasange I would recommend
we went out one night, do not walk, apoart from the heat, driving is crazy. You take your life into your own hands when crosssing the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieWeddle, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear GeoffT,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I am pleased you had chance to sample a few of our restaurants during your stay and that you enjoyed the food at The Italian Job and Shehrazad.

I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal in Pier 12 I have not received a complaint before regarding the steak in Pier 12 and this is something that I will look into further.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was in Doha for a family emergency and stayed with friends for a few days but then decided to move to the hotel for a bit of space and the pool. The pool was excellent although quite a trek as the hotel is in two buildings. Food was very good and service was very attentive. Reception staff were helpful when I needed something which wasn't straight forward. Room was ok, although there was no sitting area other than the chair by the desk. Also it was a Japanese style room and bedside table with console for lights etc was about 6" off the floor so it wasn't easy to use. Hotel is very big but service was good and friendly. They serve alcohol but it was quite expensive. Hotel has recently been taken over by Radisson , before that it was the Ramada and is still referred to as that by the locals which can be a bit confusing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieWeddle, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear LW54,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased that our staff took care of you. We receive lots of positive comments regarding the friendless of our staff and its always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests.

I hope that we can welcome you back again to The Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I celebrated a very profitable and good day of work, (my colleagues in Qatar bagged a good number of orders after our seminar), by eating in the most expensive (I found out soon after ordering) meal in Maxim's Restaurant on the ground floor. I had the Lobster.

Very few times in my life I've had "The Lobster", and only once, this time, on company money. Needless to say, "The Lobster" was very tasty and went well with the waiter-recommended white. During the feast of celebration I listened to a live piano player playing her rendition of a lot of jazz musicians that my ear recognized but my mind could not put a name to.

I've been here twice now and both times were very pleasant. Having to travel for my work, I take refuge in the fact that at least there are places like Radisson that make work trips all the more bearable.

Room is traditional decor with antique pieces carefully chosen. Smoking is permitted in certain areas in the lobby so once again, after a good hearty hotel buffet breakfast, I had opportunity to enjoy one or two small guage Acid Krush Blue Conneticut full leaf Cigarelloes while waiting for my ride and preparing my presentation to the dealers I was about to face that morning.

Overall another pleasant stay, but then again I grew up travelling and like hotels and airports more than most people. I wonder sometimes if I am biased in that sense....

RlemkeIAM

Room Tip: There are two towers in this hotel. Ask reception for a room in the same tower to avoid having to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RlemkeIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieWeddle, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear RlemkeIAM,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Leslie Weddle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I am a big fan of Radisson Hotels and this one, taken over from what used to be the Ramada, is no exception.

Its a fine business hotel well away from the sad glitz and glamour of the main seaside hotels and it is more geared for business than pleasure.

We counted 18 food and bev outlets !! Phew. Food is fine in all the outlets we tried - no complaints at all really, especially with the staff who really do their best to make you feel at home.

The rooms are also fine, especially those in the newer wing which are more expensive but worth the difference.Internet is F and F - fast and free and the A/C works a treat - something that a lot of hotels lack and essential in a climate where it gets to 45 degrees in summer.

The problems are

1 The exterior needs cleaning - it always seems dirty and dusty.
2 The rooms need a but a of a revamp but maybe Radisson will undertake this soon - its a bit musty smelling in places.
3 Our room had a minor insect (small fly) infestation which we fixed ourselves with a fly spray.

Conclusion - a good business hotel and one that will improve once Radisson stamp their brand on the place a bit more. If you want a seaside holiday, though, this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: Go to the newer wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieWeddle, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear CTCTraveller,

Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased that our staff took care of you. We receive lots of positive comments regarding the friendless of our staff and it’s always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests.

We are currently in the middle of refurbishing the guests rooms in the West Wing so I hope next time you stay you will be able to try out one of our new rooms.

I hope that we can welcome you back again to The Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha in the near future.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you like ur sleep at night and strong smells give you a headache do NOT go here. Terrible experience all up. Helpful staff wrt attitude, less capable when it came to taking action.

Due to a busy schedule I only needed the hotel to sleep and do some work. Neither went well. Bad piano player in lobby each night too. Many functions which lead to many noisy people with no respect for people needing sleep.

I go to Doha often, I wont be visiting again..

Room Tip: As far away from any common area as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlowerPetalBlooming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieWeddle, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear FlowerPetalBlooming,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I am extremely sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and I would like to discuss this further so that we can rectify the problem.

Please feel free to email me on leslie.weddle@radissonblu.com so that I can look into the matter further.

Kind regards,

Leslie Weddle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.5 mi away
Oryx Rotana Doha
Oryx Rotana Doha
#8 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Doha - The Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#16 of 141 in Doha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
2.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Movenpick Hotel Doha
#26 of 141 in Doha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zubarah Hotel
Zubarah Hotel
#25 of 141 in Doha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha
Address: Salwa Rd | Intersection of the C Ring Road Bin Mahmoud Are, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Doha
#18 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#22 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Doha Hotel Doha
Ramada Doha
Doha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing