We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Ranked #10 of 131 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A place to get away”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel is at the far end of doha, if you want to get away from it all this is the place to be.

The hotel feels quiet dated could do with some refitting of the rooms to make it feel newer. This is is the only draw back to the hotel (which isn't a biggie).

The staff at the hotel are true Ritz Carlton staff, very helpful very friendly always smiling and will go out of their way to help. This is really appreciated and the hotel staff deserve great praise and support of the management for their hard work.

The meals at the hotel are well prepared and very good.

The rooms are decently sized, clean and the most important thing is that the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babahadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Babahadi,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    170
    55
    20
    16
See reviews for
99
135
42
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Wonderful Luxurious 5 star Hotel in the lovely city Doha and considered as an Iconic landmark of the Ritz-Carlton hotels worldwide. Why, Coz this hotel is unique in design, decoration, services, friendly staff, outstanding swimming pools and SPA facilities. This is probably my 5th stay at this fantastic hotel and generally, the hotel’s atmosphere was very relaxing with beautifully decorated rooms, comfortable beds available. Breakfast I thought was excellent and with many choices. All staff were very friendly and helpful, especially at the front desk. The only drawbacks are the room’s furniture is becoming very old and air-condition is bit of a problem. Whisper to The Ritz-Carlton management to consider renovation of the hotel to continue maintaining the outstanding reputation of this lovely Iconic landmark hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms located at high floors provide spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnan-Almuslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Adnan-Almuslem,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for continuously choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited this hotel during the eid celebrations!! I had a family of 4 with 2 kids. We had the most relaxing time in this wonderful hotel.
The breakfast during the time was extremely busy but very efficient.
The staff all smiling and ready to do whatever to make us comfortable.
They had a great idea of take away gifts for all kids during eid. Which I have not seen anywhere in this part of the world!! Great touch to engage with kids.

Thank you once again for another fantastic stay!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelbrdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Michaelbrdg,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service. We are very pleased to hear that your kids enjoyed the take away gifts.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for a conference in early June. It was my first time in this part of the world, so I welcomed being in a familiar hotel. Overall, the staff did a good job; everything was done very professionally, requests handled quickly, etc. The conference was large and security somewhat tight, given the status of some of the speakers.

I was upgraded to the Club level room on a higher floor, which had a good view of the Arabian Gulf. There's a separate bar and sitting room for Club members, but I didn't get around to using them. My room, while not absolutely new, was in fine shape -- good bed, good bathroom, which is all you want during a business trip.

It was 115 degrees F outside (45 degrees C)! The hotel has outdoor pools, but almost no one using them because it was too hot to venture outside. I found myself indoors for nearly all of my short visit.

I think there are more trendy hotels in Doha (such as the W). But this is a very decent hotel, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Skye Traveler,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I recently stayed twice in this hotel for business reasons and I was pleased both times.

The 'standard' rooms are very spacious, they all have a balcony I believe, the bathroom is nice and spacious, so is the wardrobe area. At one point, my safe wasn't working properly, and within 15 minutes they brought in an replacement. The view on one side of the hotel isn't great, I was overlooking a construction area. As I didn't spend much time in my room i wasn't bothered though.

The breakfast buffet is good, very extensive, lot of choice. The restaurant on the 25th floor is very nice as well, the food is very well prepared, and the view overlooking Doha skyline is lovely.

I (unfortunately) had to spend a lot of time in the business centre; this is very well equipped with fast internet connections and a printer per workstation.

All staff (reception, restaurants, business centre, events team), is very professional and helpful.

The hotel is roughly 30 mins away from the airport. There's not much to do in the area, the hotel offers a nice pool area (inside and outside), there is a shopping mall within walking distance, should you fancy a walk in 45 degrees Celsius. Otherwise they have cars available at a reasonable fee.

Overall I'd recommend this hotel if you have to be in Doha for business purposes; I think for tourists there isn't much to do in the area, unless you are satisfied with spending a day at the very nice pool area and can bear the hot temperatures.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Karen B,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for continuously choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us while on your trip.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

A wonderful hotel and defiantly a go to for those wanting to relax! It's an oasis in the desert. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The meals were amazing and the view as spectacular. Okay, there was construction, but there is construction everywhere in Doha! Great stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Qatarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Qatarmel,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed and relaxed during your stay.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

To me the Ritz Carlton Hotel in Doha is still the best hotel in Doha. They have been able to maintain their star quality combined with a very high level of service and hospitality. We have always enjoyed our stays, and it´s location near the golf club.

Room Tip: Have a room high up, as this gives a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoss V, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Bostrup,

On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, thank you for continuously choosing to stay in our hotel and for letter us know your feedback during your experience here.
Your continued patronage, comments and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful. We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you quality service.
We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
Once again, we thank you for comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back here in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
3.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
2.0 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#7 of 131 in Doha
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
1.1 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
8.8 mi away
Banana Island Resort Doha by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Doha

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Address: West Bay Lagoon | PO Box 23400, Doha 23400, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#10 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Family Hotel in Doha
#19 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage to an exclusive island resort, nestled on the shores of the sparkling blue waters. Grand, yet inviting, The Ritz-Carlton, Doha is an exceptional Qatar hotel that combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Arabian welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Doha Hotel Doha
Ritz Doha
Doha Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing