We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choices of food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Ranked #11 of 135 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Choices of food”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had our lunch yesterday, excellent varieties of cusine that can feed your appetite. I love the shirmp, so fresh, love the sushi too.

F&B attendant are pleasant but in a hurry to clean up the table for thier next set -up. Reception at the entrance, doorman, vallet parker are friendly and they always smile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frida308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    183
    56
    21
    17
See reviews for
122
149
47
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pesaro
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was in this hotel recently for a business trip. Upon our arrival a control without any meaning, like we were 'terrorist' to our bags, they didn't want us to carrying the bottles in the room that we had with us. We had to argue with the reception manager to finally succeed in bringing our bottles in the room .

Already at our arrival we immediately see that the hotel is is total decadence, you can feel it, the decoration is old, without any whatsoever taste. We went to eat to the restaurant downstairs at the buffet, what a bad experience! Fake palm trees await you, many vases of tacky plastic flowers on the tables where they were exposed the buffet . The furniture tacky, armchairs in cane in bad taste.

THe atmosphere is really for a maximum three-star hotel.

Not to mention the quality of the food served at the buffet, ' inedible ' , a dud , I also asked to speak with the ' executive chef to ask how this was possible and I also found out that the hotel is without an executive chef for months.

The location is too far from the business center of Doha.

In conclusion The Ritz Carlton Hotel Doha is absolutely to be avoid, there are much better Hotels in Doha as the : Hotel St. Regis, or Hotel Renaissance or the Hotel W, just to name a few .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We ate at the restaurant and found the service to be exceptional. The food is really delicious, although a little on the pricey side, but it is well worth it. The ambience was great and it had a good vibe. The staff are well trained and knowledgable about the dishes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smatlock10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Iftar Night, The traditional way to break the fast is with dates, which are plentiful at the Lounge and Blades Restaurant’s buffet. Also available are regional juices, Hot and cold mezze, a salad corner, and an Asian-themed area make the QR150 price tag worth it. Alternatively, show up between 8pm and 12am, and you can opt to dine from the a la carte Sahour menu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
459 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had brunch here in December when our Son visited.
We were delighted with every aspect from the friendliness of the Staff to the quality and variety of food on offer.
We opted for the drinks package and once again the waiters were generous in looking after us.
Of our last 7 Brunches in Doha at the usual haunts this was by far the Best.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed in a club room 5 nights in this hotel , this by far the best Ritz Carlton hotel I have stayed in. The property is excellent stay, with stunning views of the Arabian Gulf , located in New Doha which make it a 2 minutes drive from the amazing Pearl island.

Room Tip: I recommend a club room it comes with everything the hotel as to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heroesnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We booked a table for the thanksgiving buffet last Thursday and it was so disappointing. The food wasn't great, it was all at different stations, for example, the turkey carving was inside but the vegetables to go with the turkey were outside. The staff only seemed to be interested in serving anyone drinking alcohol, as we were only drinking water and soft drinks, we had to keep asking for them.

One problem was that the turkey and beef were on the same station and the chef was carving the turkey then, using the same knife, went to cut the raw beef!! This is cross contamination and can be dangerous.

We thought it was going to be wonderful but on the whole we were very disappointed with the standard of the food.

Room Tip: Only did dinner so can't comment on the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.0 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#13 of 135 in Doha
1,295 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
3.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Doha

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Address: West Bay Lagoon | PO Box 23400, Doha 23400, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Doha
#11 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Family Hotel in Doha
#19 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage to an exclusive island resort, nestled on the shores of the sparkling blue waters. Grand, yet inviting, The Ritz-Carlton, Doha is an exceptional Qatar hotel that combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Arabian welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Doha Hotel Doha
Ritz Doha
Doha Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing