We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Ranked #12 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed in a club room 5 nights in this hotel , this by far the best Ritz Carlton hotel I have stayed in. The property is excellent stay, with stunning views of the Arabian Gulf , located in New Doha which make it a 2 minutes drive from the amazing Pearl island.

Room Tip: I recommend a club room it comes with everything the hotel as to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heroesnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 724 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

We booked a table for the thanksgiving buffet last Thursday and it was so disappointing. The food wasn't great, it was all at different stations, for example, the turkey carving was inside but the vegetables to go with the turkey were outside. The staff only seemed to be interested in serving anyone drinking alcohol, as we were only drinking water and soft drinks, we had to keep asking for them.

One problem was that the turkey and beef were on the same station and the chef was carving the turkey then, using the same knife, went to cut the raw beef!! This is cross contamination and can be dangerous.

We thought it was going to be wonderful but on the whole we were very disappointed with the standard of the food.

Room Tip: Only did dinner so can't comment on the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank melsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fantastic hotel, amazing service. The Rooms are very spacious and a large bathroom. Loved the chocolates being delivered late afternoon. Felt comfortable around the swimming pool. Best burgers at the pool bar too. Location wise its a bit out of the way but nice view of the city. Bars within the hotel are great, breakfast has a large selection however did not rate the dinner buffet. Would stay here again if travelling to Doha.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellethekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in the Ritz-Carlton in Doha and enjoyed the large room and cleverly designed bathroom. The real highlight of our stay was the dinner in the top floor restaurant with an outstanding view of the city. The chef was extremely accommodating to our special requests and made our stay very memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MWG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ive stayed here a numerous amount of times, and each time has been great!!

First of all its the Ritz, so it certantley has to live up to its name.

Im going to describe my experiance in all the outlets ive been to on and not on my stay.

Habana: This place is a cigar bar with a nice balcony, some times it gets way over crowded. Service was ok.

32: A private bar and resturant on the top floor, on thursdays and fridays this place gets extremely busy which makes service extremely slow.

Downstairs there is a buffet, which is amazing, make sure you sit outside also, so you can go walking around the swimming pool and lagoon area after.

The gym was nice but the staff where a little bit dumb, i had to repeat myself 4-5 times everytime i spoke for them to undferstand me.

The Rooms are very small, just a basic bed and toilet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrAl i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The hotel was warm, inviting, and eloquent. From the moment you walk in you feel welcome. Greeted with smiles, efficiency, and well wishes. The rooms are bolstered by high ceilings. The decor is classic. Moderate sized bathroom with separate shower and toilet areas. (Don't forget to check the voltage ratings on your grooming tools. The rooms are not equip for 110v appliances.) The bed was soft with a feather mattress topper and pillows.

The pool is relaxing, complete with waterfall and winding rock walls. Plenty of lounge seating, a swim up bar, and extensive food menu available.

The staff was eager to help me book an excursion. They set up a sand dune bashing tour for me that was really great. Doha does not have a lot of taxi service for simply getting around the city so you will have to reserve a car to get around, which the hotel is happy to help with.

Breakfast had a wide international selection and was quite tasty. I would also recommend dining at the onsite Italian restaurant if possible. The food was quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chedrey1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent a 3 night stay at the Ritz Carlton and had a fabulous stay. The service received from the staff was exceptional and they made our stay very special. We stayed on the club package and would highly recommend this option. The facilities and service in the club lounge are very personal and the food options were excellent, using this option for unlimited wifi is great if travelling with multiple devices! The club lounge staff all deserve a mention for their friendly helpful service, this is a very quiet calm area - great for business and leisure. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools - again pool service was very prompt and friendly and also took some yoga classes which were of a good standard and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

By contrast we could hear the row being caused over the water at the Hyatt who were having some sort of dreadful beach party at the weekend - it was incredibly noisy and uncouth. On that basis I would strongly advise people not to stay at the Hyatt - they are inconsiderate to their own and others guests and to local residents.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank reb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#11 of 138 in Doha
1,389 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
3.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#18 of 138 in Doha
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Doha

Address: West Bay Lagoon | PO Box 23400, Doha 23400, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Doha
#12 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Family Hotel in Doha
#19 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $178 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage to an exclusive island resort, The Ritz-Carlton, Doha. Nestled on the shores of the sparkling blue waters, our exceptional hotel in Doha, Qatar combines extravagance, elegance and the warmth of a traditional Arabian welcome to provide you with a most delightful experience. Visit us and enjoy our exceptional setting rising up from the coastline in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Doha Hotel Doha
Ritz Doha
Doha Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing