We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick but lovely stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Ranked #13 of 136 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just stayed one night, while in transit. The facility is beautiful, and off by itself a bit distant from the airport and city. Staff really went the extra mile for me when I realized at the airport that I'd left clothing and cash in the room, which are on their way back to me in the States. Nice pool, and we enjoyed the Club Level food and beverages. Our check in was a bit slow, but not all their fault; and we got a slow start using our complimentary ride to the Museum, but they were minor quibbles.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Level
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 706 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

I first stayed here in the 1990s when it first opened and several times since. Then it was THE hotel in Doha and set the standard for others to follow. And the others have followed with newer and smarter hotels (e.g. W, Four Seasons). It is convenient for the Doha Golf Club, but now it's distance from the business district is working against it and it seemed very quiet, whereas the other hotels mentioned above we're buzzing and more interesting bars, restaurants. Bedroom is large and bathroom with separate shower cubicle is of a very good standard. It was just the lack of people in general and a handful in the bars and restaurants that loses the 5th star for me

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

When visiting hotels on business I ofter assess them as potential holiday destinations. This hotel was a great for a short business stay however a little bit away from the town. The Pearl is very close for some shopping but otherwise the hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

The hotel itself is a nice and you get everything you would expect in a 5-star. Surprisingly the hotel bar was quite lively also on Monday evening with some live music and nice cocktails. They do also have al-frecso marina bar which is good. Also they have a small shopping arcade with Gucci, DG, etc. in case you have forgotten something,.

Outdoor pool is nicely landscaped but very shallow. For serious swimmers there's a 25m indoor pool.

For business go for it, for holiday maybe something (somewhere) else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krdn-ctlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at Ritz-Carlton Doha for two nights as a business trip. Starting from the entrance to the hotel you feel yourself someone special. First a guest relations coordinator met me at the Lobby and accompanied with me to my room. Personalized letter from the manager, welcome cookies and fresh fruits were another nice surprises. My room was large enough and very comfortable. All of the personnel were friendly and they call you with your name - it was interesting. In my last night at the hotel, the restaurant staff organized a surprise birthday celebration to my colleague since he had his dinner at the restaurant. It was fun and you have to see his face and his excitement. Moreover, the restaurant personnel gave him a celebration card with the signatures of all staff and fresh flowers. It was an interesting way of felt customers as a part of Ritz Carlton Doha family. Other than the service, the meals, the restaurant and other facilities were excellent.
One final thing; you have to remember that there is a limited taxi service in Doha since almost everyone has own car - you should consider it before moving in the city or go with the limo service of the hotels which is 2 - 3 times expensive than taxis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My review is probably biased that not very much went well and there were no magic moments!! Despite booking a car for airport pickup and my colleague (in another car) seeing my name on the board there was no car!! A 15 min promise for the next one left me suitably underwhelmed. It then resulted in the room not having a rollout for for my son despite an email confirmation from the hotel that one would be provided. The rooms smelt musty and are fitted out fine. My colleague and wife checked out and moved hotels. The pool area is nice albeit can be a bit noisy as the area is a construction site and the staff in the club lounge are very nice as are the views. Food and variety in club lounge very average. I am trying to give some positives as well but apart from everyone being very and hoping I had a good stay there was nothing to write home about and there are other hotels in Doha in which I would rather stay

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very good hotel, staffs are friendly and helpfull. rooms are very clean and tidy. the breakfast buffet was excellent and so presentable.

Overall very good stay andwe will be back again.

Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Marble batrooms, huge bed, down comforters, cookies and fruit plates everyday, staff who is willing to go all the way to please you, what more could you ask for?

If thats not enough, try the spa, the fitness center and the swimming pools and youll never feel wanting to go back home. This is my experience with this hotel. Staff are very friendly, attentive and extremely professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lagoon. What a breath taking view of the city lits at night in your very...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ComfyinDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.0 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#10 of 136 in Doha
1,314 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
3.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
1.1 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
2.1 mi away
InterContinental Doha
InterContinental Doha
#17 of 136 in Doha
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Doha

Address: West Bay Lagoon | PO Box 23400, Doha 23400, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Doha
#13 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Family Hotel in Doha
#19 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $160 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage to an exclusive island resort, nestled on the shores of the sparkling blue waters. Grand, yet inviting, The Ritz-Carlton, Doha is an exceptional Qatar hotel that combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Arabian welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Doha Hotel Doha
Ritz Doha
Doha Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing