We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea - very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Planet Earth Wannabe
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea - very nice”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Reasonably priced (compared to other 5* afternoon teas), attentive service, and delicious scones!
Make sure you book in advance, as it was full on a friday afternoon.
Smart - casual...but I felt laid back and enjoyed the selection of sandwiches, scones and deserts.
A must if you're wondering what to do on a friday in Doha with friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    179
    56
    21
    17
See reviews for
118
149
45
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Look one likes to suck in the local vibe when one travels. However one stays at hotels like the ritz Carlton for an international quality of service. This is just not the case. If you arrive a little late don't expect your room to be ready. You may be asked to hang around the lobby or a few hours. This has happened to me on at least three occasions. When you a tired traveller this is irritating. The locals hat travel from the region obviously don't seem to mind. However once you get your room is lovely. If you have time the spa is great lovely pool as well.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I ate here with my wife on the 10th May and it was a very dissapointing experience. Service was poor, every dish we chose was presented to us incorrectyl i.e I got my wifes dish and she got mine. While a small thing not what I expect from a five star hotel restaurant.

The food was OK but my big crab pasta was missing any crab taste, the pasta had been cooked and then rehaeated and th edish was not hot.

The staff were not friendly a smiles were clearly banned that night. When I spoke with the manager regarding the issues his comment was that the staff were not very good. I was amazed at such an admission, isnt it a major part of the managers joj to train the staff correctly.

Needless to say would not return

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 211gazza123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Visited the pool and had brunch twice during the last two weeks. Amazing service and very polite and helpful staff.
Very impressive choice and cool presentation of buffets.
Great play area for the kids!
Guaranteed to have a relaxing time with your family.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skysurferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here for an extended layover. Hotel is huge, didn't get to explore it all. Service was excellent. My only complaint was that the room I stayed in had an odd shape, but that's not really the hotels fault. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My husband and i have just returned from Doha after visiting our daughter. We travelled with Lufthansa on business class which was absolutly fantastic.
Whilst in doha our daughter booked us into the Ritz-carlton for the brunch well it was the most amazing experience. There were so many dishes it was physically impossible to get round them all.
Everything you could eat from Prime beef to the finest shrimps and crayfish.
There were a lot of cosmopolitian dishes beautifully presented, champagne was included
and the staff made sure your glass was never empty.
The staff were so helpful and friendly no request was a problem.
The dessert section had to be seen to be believed.
This is an experience one should not miss if you visit doha.

Room Tip: As we only went for the brunch we cannot comment on rooms etc however the interior is pretty spectu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

For a special occasion this hotel has been amazing. With very friendly staff and faultless service. The best birthday ever, with cake in the room and flowers on the bed and in the bath.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
2.0 mi away
The St. Regis Doha
The St. Regis Doha
#13 of 134 in Doha
1,257 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Doha
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Doha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
W Doha Hotel & Residences
1.1 mi away
Marsa Malaz Kempinski, The Pearl - Doha
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Doha Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Doha

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Doha
Address: West Bay Lagoon | PO Box 23400, Doha 23400, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Doha
#12 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#13 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#17 Family Hotel in Doha
#19 Business Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage to an exclusive island resort, nestled on the shores of the sparkling blue waters. Grand, yet inviting, The Ritz-Carlton, Doha is an exceptional Qatar hotel that combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Arabian welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Doha Hotel Doha
Ritz Doha
Doha Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing