We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
439
386
110
30
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
439
386
110
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seasons restaurant corniche road museum of islamic art close to the airport business trip excellent service nice hotel pleasant stay souq waqif room was spacious west bay enjoyed my stay taxi gym proximity stopover friday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 992 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Extremely satisfied with the service and atmosphere ... Mary did a great job ... very professional and excellent cocktails ... customer oriented she is an asset for the hotel ... I ll be back here because of her good service and attitude

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank salahr989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saawar, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Salahr989,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us here on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it.

It's kind words from our guests such as yourself that help us do better with each passing day and we hope that we continue to get the opportunity to serve you in the future as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again to your home away from home with us here in Doha soon.

Best Regards,

Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Great place, spacious room, nice bed, reasonable pricing. Within walking distance to National Museum and the Museum of Islamic Art, about 15 minutes walk to each.
In a hot day, it's better to take a taxi or Uber though.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geminican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saawar, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Geminican,

Thank you for your wonderful review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Amazing experience at this fine establishment. From great facilities to the friendliest staff and providing outstanding customer service. Many thanks to manasa who I encounter every day during breakfast and abhishok Sharma from housekeeping.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank abkillua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander715774, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Abkillua,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Best Regards,

Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Staff are very friendly Meera were the best taking of entire evening me and my friends enjoyed. jazz up bar. Ulitimate place for chill out need to have some more nice music or live band that will be add on

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Rupali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander715774, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rupali,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

It fills us with pride that you could enjoy the efforts of our staff members at the bar as we strive to satisfy the many wishes of our guests such as yourself.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Sincerely,

Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Its first time stay movenpick hotel,doha.very nice hotel, staff is very friesndly. I had visit jazz up , nice atmosphere with nice price of drinks. Meera and joy , is very friendly and attentive , i enjoy my self, definitly i will visit agin.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank guimo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saawar, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guimo,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words with regards to the staff and our facilities. It's comments like these that truly make our day and make us want to do better for our guests each and every day.

We hope to see you here again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Sami Aawar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews