We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth Floor View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a great stay in Doha. The room was very cool and the bathroom was well apportioned. The bed was just right. The view of the bay was spectacular. Football in the bar was fun but the cheese tray was a great appetizer. Great service abounded as I was able to enjoy a Starbucks. Thanks Möevenpick

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank FleetDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Movenpick Hotel Doha

I have received your feedback and I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service and a positive experience.

I thank you so much for your feedback and you are indeed a patron and your business is important to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and do let me know in case I can be of any further assistance to you in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards

Fabien Chesnais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 803 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed for around 2 weeks in this Hotel for Business during May 2014
The Hotel location is excellent :
Righ ton the Cornice "The In-City main Coastal road" located in the heart of the business area - West Bay - also about 10 minutes drive to the major touristic attractions in Doha "Katara" and "The Pearl"
The Design and the interiors are really world class with , excellent rooms overlooking the sea in a stunning views , staff are good as well

Food :
Main Restaurant is really a good choice and offers a wide variety of international - local - regional dishes , and the Sea food open buffet on Fridays is Magnificent

Amenities :

Very nice Indoor Pool on the roof with nice view overlooking the sea
Gym is Good as well , just had a look but didn't have much time to train
The SPA is just brilliant and so classy with almost no body but You

Transpiration from and to Airport - city center is very easy as well through taxis waiting just in front of the hotel - Its even Taxi using meters not expensive limousines

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M_Samy_Ebeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Mr. Ebeid,

Greetings from Movenpick Hotel Doha

I have received your feedback and I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service and a positive experience.

I thank you so much for your feedback and you are indeed a patron and your business is important to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and do let me know in case I can be of any further assistance to you in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards

Fabien Chesnais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

“FANTASTIC HOLIDAY, AMAZING STAFF!
We went here for a last minute holiday, the price was reasonable; upon arrival we were welcomed by very lovely reception staff. Zorna, the room was spacious and clean and had everything you needed, The view from my window was absolutely beautiful The food was lovely but however there could have been more of a variety, The staff in the restaurant are also outstanding they work so hard yet also find time to bring you your drinks. All the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would like to thank Hassan the duty manager especially as he is truly a star always making us smile!! And were extremely so attentive, helpful and kind throughout my stay.
Overall a great holiday with great memories, I found this hotel the best I have stayed in. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and will be going back very soon.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank fleckfleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Movenpick Hotel Doha

I have received your feedback and I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service and a positive experience.

I thank you so much for your feedback and you are indeed a patron and your business is important to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and do let me know in case I can be of any further assistance to you in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards

Fabien Chesnais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was indeed a very wonderful experience. Excellent service, very helpful and courteous staff. Spacious and clean rooms, I just wish the TV was bigger. Great food, everything is so delicious. Highly recommended! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CheeneePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Movenpick Hotel Doha

I have received your feedback and I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service and a positive experience.

I thank you so much for your encouraging feedback which i will be sharing with my colleagues as well. You are indeed a patron and your business is important to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and do let me know in case I can be of any further assistance to you in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards

Fabien Chesnais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel with my wife & son for during EID. It was a pleasant experience we had, the hotel is spacious, good staff & facilities at a reasonable price. I have also got 30% discount for summer season offer.

Positives are;
Hotel is at a good location (near corniche)
Facilities are all available (gym, pool, bar, restaurant, coffee shop, wifi, etc.)

Negatives are;
Parking is not sufficiently available for hotel guests
Vale was not helpful to assist the guests who is arriving with luggages
No complementary breakfast
No tissue boxes provided in room
TV channels are limited (Indian)
No much indian food options were available in the Hotel

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Adarsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

I have received your feedback and i thank you so much for the same.

I have also noted the points that you have highlighted in your feedback and have also shared with my colleagues. We will be looking at the suggestions and work on their implementation. However. it is your feedback that helps us to improve our operation, you are a patron and your business is important to us.

Do let me know in case i can be of any further assistance to you in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards
Fabien Chesnais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't have been more impressed with this hotel.

The rooms were large and clean, and the bed very comfy.

Breakfast was delicious and had a huge range of food so there was something for everyone.

I didn't get to use the facilities but the pool area looked a little small but my colleague said the gym was good.

I'm not sure I would choose the hotel for a holiday but it's a great hotel in a good location for getting around.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rosierow78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Movenpick Hotel Doha

I have received your feedback and I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service and a positive experience.

I thank you so much for your feedback and you are indeed a patron and your business is important to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and do let me know in case I can be of any further assistance to you in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards

Fabien Chesnais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed for two nights and it was a very great experience - as it was a Business trip could not find time to use the restaurant or the health club - definitely will stay when coming with family. Unfortunately Break fast was not complementary hence did not had at the hotel - but used the Bar facility to watch the foot ball match late in the night - The staffs at the entrance , reception, lobby and the floors were very courteous ,friendly and always smiling which is a integral requirement of a hospitality industry - god bless all as overall it was a great experience .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ananta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick D, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Rao,

Greetings from Movenpick Hotel Doha

I have received your feedback and I am truly delighted that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service and a positive experience.

I thank you so much for your feedback and you are indeed a patron and your business is important to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and do let me know in case I can be of any further assistance to you in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards

Fabien Chesnais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.8 mi away
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Retaj Royale Doha
Retaj Royale Doha
#46 of 137 in Doha
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#45 of 137 in Doha
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#25 of 137 in Doha
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Doha

Address: Corniche Road, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Doha
#29 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: $90 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true essence of Qatar at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. Boasting a unique location in the heart of the city, centrally located on the Corniche road, only three Kilometres from the Doha International Airport as well as the city’s business district and touristic attractions. The spacious newly renovated 154 rooms and suites are fitted with the highest standards of comfort, while showcasing mesmerizing views of the city skyline and the Corniche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing