We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Doha Resort & Convention Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Doha(Doha)
$174
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$121
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copthorne Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
$80
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveler rating
1,118
286
89
31
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
286
89
31
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish publa verandaatrium loungeharp barladies nightum alisea viewtennis courtsclub roomhealth clubspecial thanksprivate beachexcellent serviceduty manageramazing experienceprofessional staffamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2007

Probably the best located hotel in today’s Doha, but, with all the changes in the city, that too could change. It’s not far from the cornice, which is a good place to walk or jog. And it’s practically in the center of town. There are better hotels with better (and bigger) rooms, especially the Ritz, but they are not so well located. The restaurants are OK, although not top draw. The bar has several selections of draft beer, which I’ve not seen elsewhere in Doha. Health club is great, as are the grounds, which includes a good pool and a beach.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank SurfJogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2007

What a hotel! Spectacular from the moment you see it all lit up as you drive around the bay - also looks good from the aeroplane.
I was there on a seminar - excellent room, cusomer service, facilities, food etc. The lifts are great - it's worth going to the top for the views.
Only slight negatives - the view from the front of the hotel is of sky-scrapers under construction. Be careful what they charge you for phone calls from your room. The night club is a bit seedy.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
16  Thank FluffyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2006

We had an occasional vacation and had to stay there as there had not been any rooms in other hotels like rits and 4seasons due to the asian games....
it should be really avoided by vacation makers as the whole attitude of the hotel is to business travelers, corporate events and conferences. We stayed in a renovated room that was okay but nothing really special. Beach and the pool area are very ordinary while the sand is not really taken care of - cigarette stubs were easily found there. Room service was uneven as sometimes it took more than 30 minutes sometimes 20 minutes. Overall quality of food is okay while the Arabian restaurant on the top was quite good.

Also it was really funny to see the "resort" that closed the pool area from 18-00 for a promotional event of a local car dealer......as well as red carpets for some african president that visited the hotel...

The price meantime was high enough t have all these things together.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
19  Thank Maxsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

When we arrived at the hotel we were not only impressed by the imposing building but by the attentiveness of the staff. As SPG members we were upgraded to the SPG rooms which had their own lounge offering views over the city. The room was nice and very modern, with the usual starwood finish, you couldn't fault it.

Each evening/afternoon the lounge offered food and alchoholic drinks for free! The food was great and we were usually so full we did not need to have a proper meal!

The pool area was nice and well staffed but it did feel quite dated.

We stayed there a long time ago and it was quite expensive I imagine it would be a lot more expensive now and dated compared to the brand new four seasons that is right next to it.


Overall we enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank SamuelBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
LONDON, ENGLAND
127
Reviewed April 16, 2006

I stayed there on business, arrived after a long flight checked in to a pre-booked room, the room was excellent. I come to check out after 3 nights and they had upgraded me, but the management would not enter into a discussion about the matter - US$1,200. I travel a lot on business and stay in quality hotels but this was totally out of order, but nothing could be done - almost 1 hour trying, nearly missed my flight.

Take care if thinking of staying here, of yes $200 of drinks were on my room, that I never signed for, they did remove those. You have been warned....

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews